Products of the domain : Négoce Roseline

Located in the heart of Provence, the Château Sainte-Roseline is close to the bay of Saint-Tropez, the Croisette of Cannes, the Gorges du Verdon and the city of Aix-en-Provence. This vineyard is certainly one of the oldest in Provence. It is distinguished by its exceptional architectural heritage: the 10th century Chapelle Sainte-Roseline and the cloister of the former abbey give the place a special prestige. The family of Aurélie Bertin Teillaud cultivates more than 100 hectares of vines, vinified in red wine, rosé wine and white wine. These Côtes de Provence are expressive for tasting.
The Château Sainte-Roseline has embarked on a new activity: the wine trade under its brand name "Roseline". These wines, selected for their high quality, come from parcels identified and assembled under the supervision of the oenologists of Château Sainte-Roseline.


Great Côtes de Provence wines


The vineyard of Château Sainte-Roseline thrives on one of the most beautiful terroirs of Provence. The clay-limestone soil and numerous underground springs provide a regular and moderate water supply: ideal for a perfect maturation of the grape! This terroir was awarded the title of "cru classé" in 1955. A dozen grape varieties flourish, including Syrah, Mourvèdre, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cinsault and Tibouren for red and rosé wines, and Rolle and Sémillon for white wines. The Château Sainte-Roseline produces great wines from Provence, proving that the wines of the Mediterranean can give prestigious wines. Rare in Provence, the estate vinifies a large part of its vines in red. These Côtes de Provence reds show an intense color and aromas of deep ripe red fruits.


Elegant wines from Provence


The winegrowers of Château Sainte-Roseline strive to obtain the greatest concentration of berries, increasing the density of vines in particular. The harvest takes place at night, in order to limit the oxidation of the grapes. The wines of Sainte-Roseline share a character, an emotion that make them references in Provence. The Cuvée du Château Sainte-Roseline, with the most beautiful plots, is the Cuvée de la Chapelle Sainte-Roseline, classified as "Cuvée Prieuré" classified, the Lamp of Méduse cru classé and the Cloître.



Fermentations and assemblies are controlled by winemakers Château Sainte Roseline and bottling takes place at the castle.

0

Produits du domaine : Négoce Roseline

Château Sainte-Roseline



Situé en plein cœur de la Provence, le Château Sainte-Roseline côtoie la baie de Saint-Tropez, la Croisette de Cannes, les Gorges du Verdon et la ville d’Aix-en-Provence. Ce vignoble est certainement l’un des plus anciens de Provence. Il se distingue par son patrimoine architectural tout à fait exceptionnel : la chapelle communale Sainte-Roseline du Xe siècle et le cloître de l’ancienne abbaye donnent au lieu un prestige tout à fait particulier. La famille d’Aurélie Bertin Teillaud cultive plus de 100 hectares de vignes, vinifiées en vin rouge, vin rosé et vin blanc. Ces Côtes de Provence se montrent expressifs à la dégustation.
Le Château Sainte-Roseline s’est lancé dans une nouvelle activité : le négoce de vin, sous sa marque “Roseline”. Ces crus, sélectionnés pour leur grande qualité, sont issus de parcelles identifiées et assemblés sous le contrôle des œnologues du Château Sainte-Roseline.



Grands vins de Côtes de Provence



La vigne du Château Sainte-Roseline prospère sur l’un des plus beaux terroirs de Provence. Le sol argilo-calcaire et de nombreuses sources en sous-sol assurent une alimentation en eau régulière et modérée : idéal pour obtenir une maturation parfaite du raisin ! Ce terroir a reçu le titre de “cru classé” en 1955. Une dizaine de cépages s’y épanouissent, parmi lesquels la Syrah, le Mourvèdre, le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Cinsault et le Tibouren pour les vins rouges et rosés, ainsi que le Rolle et le Sémillon pour les vins blancs. Le Château Sainte-Roseline produit de grands vins de Provence, prouvant que les vins de Méditerranée peuvent donner des crus de prestige. Fait rare en Provence, le domaine vinifie une grosse partie de ses vignes en rouge. Ces rouges Côtes de Provence présentent une robe intense et des arômes de fruits rouges mûrs profonds.



Vins de Provence élégants



Les viticulteurs du Château Sainte-Roseline s’efforcent d’obtenir la plus grande concentration des baies, en augmentant la densité des vignes notamment. Les vendanges se déroulent la nuit, afin de limiter l’oxydation des grains de raisin. Les vins de Sainte-Roseline partagent un caractère, une émotion qui en font des références en Provence. On dégustera avec plaisir La Cuvée du Château Sainte-Roseline, issue des plus belles parcelles, la Cuvée de la Chapelle Sainte-Roseline cru classé, la Cuvée Prieuré cru classé, la Lampe de Méduse cru classé et le Cloître.

0