Vin Languedoc Faugères

There are 3 products.

Faugères

The wines of the Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée Faugères come from a regular schist soil. This geological nature of the soil makes it possible to retain the rainwater at depth and to store the heat of the sun. The Mediterranean climate adds to these ideal conditions for the cultivation of the vine. Although the vast majority of Faugères are red, the AOC also includes rosé wines and white wines. The vineyards of Faugères stretch over Faugères, Caussiniojouls, Fos, Roquessels, Laurens, Autignac and Cabrerolles: villages at the foot of the Caroux-Espinouse massifs, located between garrigue and forest in the heart of a remarkable natural heritage.


Prestigious wines of Languedoc


The terroir of the vineyard, exclusively schist, gives the wines of Faugères a unique character: the expression of a natural environment as beautiful as aromatic (garrigue, oak, cistus ...) These schist wines honor their reputation as Grands Vins du Languedoc By the search for the excellence of the winegrowers of the Faugères appellation. The great cuvées are distinguished by bearing the mention Faugères, Grand Terroir de Schiste. Nearly half of the vineyard is grown in Organic Farming, or in Biodynamics.


Faugères red wines


The red wine Faugères displays a beautiful garnet color, slightly violet in youth. It reveals extremely complex aromas, red fruits and black incense, pepper and thyme. With age, the aromas intensify to reach the leather. Tannic, powerful and structured, the red Faugères has good potential for keeping. Like many wines from the Mediterranean, the red Faugère comes from a blend of grape varieties; Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache basically.


White wines Faugères


Very very mineral, the white wine of Faugères strongly expresses the schist of the terroir. Listed later in the Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée, the white of Faugères results from a mastered blend of Roussane, Vermentino, Grenache Blanc and Marsanne grape varieties. Rich in aromas of fruit, flowers and spices, Faugères white accompanies appetizers and grilled fish.


The rosé wines Faugères


Originated from the same grape varieties as the red wine, the rosé wine of the AOC Faugères presents according to the wines a dress more or less deep. The floral notes are subtly conjugated with the aromas of red fruits to give a gourmand wine, round in the mouth.

0

Vin Languedoc Faugères

Il y a 7 produits.

L’AOC Faugères, en Languedoc-Roussillon


Les vins de l’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée Faugères sont issus d’un terroir régulier de schiste. Cette nature géologique des sols permet de retenir l’eau de pluie en profondeur et d’emmagasiner la chaleur du soleil. Le climat méditerranéen s’ajoute à ces conditions idéales pour la culture de la vigne. Si la grande majorité des Faugères sont vinifiés en rouge, l’AOC regroupe aussi des vins rosés et des vins blancs. Le vignoble de Faugères s’étend sur Faugères, Caussiniojouls, Fos, Roquessels, Laurens, Autignac et Cabrerolles : des villages au pied des massifs de Caroux-Espinouse, situés entre garrigue et forêt au cœur d’un patrimoine naturel remarquable.


Vins prestigieux du Languedoc


Le terroir du vignoble, exclusivement schisteux, donne aux vins de Faugères un caractère unique : l’expression d’un environnement naturel aussi beau qu’aromatique (garrigue, chêne, ciste…) Ces vins de schiste honorent leur réputation de Grands Vins du Languedoc par la recherche de l’excellence des viticulteurs de l’appellation Faugères. Les grandes cuvées se distinguent en arborant la mention Faugères, Grand Terroir de Schiste. Près de la moitié du vignoble est cultivée en Agriculture Biologique, ou en Biodynamie.


Les vins rouges Faugères


Le vin rouge Faugères affiche une belle robe grenat, légèrement violette en jeunesse. Il dévoile des arômes extrêmement complexes, des fruits rouges et noirs à l’encens, le poivre et le thym. Avec l’âge, les arômes se densifient pour atteindre le cuir. Tannique, puissant et structuré, le rouge Faugères a un bon potentiel de garde. Comme beaucoup de vins de Méditerranée, le rouge Faugère est issu d’un assemblage de cépages ; Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache essentiellement.


Les vins blancs Faugères


Très minéral, le vin blanc de Faugères exprime fortement le schiste du terroir. Classé plus tardivement en Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée, le blanc de Faugères résulte d’un assemblage maîtrisé des cépages Roussane, Vermentino, Grenache Blanc ou Marsanne. Riche en arômes de fruits, de fleurs et d’épices, le blanc de Faugères accompagne les apéritifs et les poissons grillés.


Les vins rosés Faugères


Issu des mêmes cépages que le vin rouge, le vin rosé de l’AOC Faugères présente suivant les crus une robe plus ou moins profonde. Les notes florales se conjuguent subtilement aux arômes de fruits rouges pour donner un vin gourmand, rond en bouche.

0