Products of the domain : Borie la vitarèle

Located in the town of Causses-et-Veyran, the wine estate Borie la Vitarèle extends over 18 hectares, in the heart of the AOC Saint-Chinian. The founders of the estate, Jean-François and Cathy Izarn, have chosen organic and biodynamic viticulture since 1998. Their approach consists of a global work respectful of the living. Harmony between vineyards and land, expression of terroirs, vinification and mild breeding constitute the founding alchemy of fine, regular and elegant wines. The cuvées of Domaine Borie la Vitalière refer to the Saint-Chinian appellation. In white wine, Grand Mayol is remarkable for its freshness and minerality. For the red wines, the estate Borie la Vitarèle elaborates the Cuvée des Cigales; A warm wine rich in aromas of garrigue. Les Terres Blanches is the red wine of arid, slightly tannic causses. Les Schistes is a powerful and elegant Saint-Chinian red. The Crees reveals a pebble soil, the power of this Saint Chinian makes it possible to envisage beautiful years of guard. The Midi Rouge appears as a refined and elegant red wine.


The terroirs of Saint-Chinian


The vines of Domaine Borie la Vitarèle are spread over different terroirs, characteristic of the Saint-Chinian appellation of origin. Cultivated in biodynamics, these soils are alive and let the roots of the vines sink deeply to capture all the expression of the minerality. The vineyard is divided into three very different soils:
- clayey-limestone soil; The "Terres Blanches"
- shales
- creams


The wines Borie La Vitarèle


After the premature death of Jean-François Izarn, his wife Cathy and their daughter Camille now manage the estate alone and continue the work of valorizing the diversity of Saint-Chinian terroirs. The cellar of the domain constitutes a case of freshness to the fermentation of the wines. Vinification is minimalist, modest and delicate breeding. The Saint-Chinian wines of the Borie la Vitarèle house are thus lively, generous and successful.

0

Produits du domaine : Borie la vitarèle

Domaine Borie la Vitarèle



Situé sur la commune de Causses-et-Veyran, le domaine viticole Borie la Vitarèle s’étend sur 18 hectares, en plein cœur de l’AOC Saint-Chinian. Les fondateurs du domaine, Jean-François et Cathy Izarn, ont fait le choix d’une viticulture bio et biodynamique dès 1998. Leur approche consiste en un travail global respectueux du vivant. Harmonie entre les vignes et la terre, expression des terroirs, vinification et élevage doux constituent ainsi l’alchimie fondatrice de vins fins, réguliers et élégants. Les cuvées du domaine Borie la Vitalière font référence dans l’appellation Saint-Chinian. En vin blanc, le Grand Mayol se remarque par sa fraîcheur et sa minéralité. Pour les vins rouges, le domaine Borie la Vitarèle élabore La Cuvée des Cigales ; un vin chaleureux riche en arômes de garrigue. Les Terres Blanches est le vin rouge des causses arides, légèrement tannique. Les Schistes est un Saint-Chinian rouge puissant et élégant. Les Crès quant à lui révèle un terroir de galets, la puissance de ce Saint-Chinian permet d’envisager de belles années de garde. Le Midi Rouge apparaît comme un vin rouge raffiné et élégant.



Les terroirs du Saint-Chinian



Les vignes du domaine Borie la Vitarèle s’étendent sur différents terroirs, caractéristiques de l’appellation d’origine contrôlée Saint-Chinian. Cultivés en biodynamie, ces sols sont vivants et laissent les racines des vignes s’enfoncer profondément pour en capter toute l’expression de la minéralité. Le vignoble se répartit en trois sols très différents :
- le terroir argilo-calcaire ; les “Terres Blanches”
- les schistes
- les crès



Les vins Borie La Vitarèle



Après la disparition prématurée de Jean-François Izarn, son épouse Cathy et leur fille Camille gèrent désormais seules le domaine et poursuivent le travail de valorisation de la diversité des terroirs de Saint-Chinian. La cave du domaine constitue un écrin de fraîcheur à la fermentation des vins. La vinification se veut minimaliste, modeste et l’élevage délicat. Les vins Saint-Chinian de la maison Borie la Vitarèle se montrent ainsi vivants, généreux et aboutis.

0