Products of the domain : Château de Pezilla


The Château de Pezilla is a rich testimony of the golden age of wine in Roussillon. Today, the beautiful house has become the town hall of Pézilla-la-Rivière. But the winegrowers and winegrowers of Pézilla continue their work, and produce on one of the richest terroirs of Roussillon. The Pézilla vineyard is located on the north bank of the Têt, on hillsides and terraces made of schistous colluviums and rolled pebbles. This terroir benefits from a climate perfectly adapted to the culture of the vine. It allows the elaboration of wines very varied, with character always asserted. Since 2008, the wines of Pézilla are vinified by the cellar Arnaud de Villeneuve.


The winery Arnaud de Villeneuve


The winery combines the know-how of more than three hundred vintage winemakers and quality facilities. The cellar Arnaud de Villeneuve expresses the heritage of the producers of wines of Roussillon which, from the beginning of the twentieth century, had created cooperative cellars. It now includes the cooperative cellars of Salses, Rivesaltes and Pézilla-la-Rivière. This broad association allows the Arnaud de Villeneuve cellar to manage an extensive vineyard spread over a mosaic of terroirs.


Arnaud de Villeneuve and sweet natural wines


The winery Arnaud de Villeneuve has not chosen its name at random! Historical figure, Arnaud de Villeneuve lived in the thirteenth century. A physician, philosopher and linguist, Arnaud de Villeneuve participates in the development of the distillation of wine in alcohol and praises the "marriage of wine liqueur with its brandy". This action is none other than the mutation, by which one obtains the famous natural sweet wines.


The wines Château de Pézilla


The appellation Château de Pézilla includes various wines: Côtes du Roussillon, Côtes Catalanes, Muscat de Rivesaltes and Muscat de Noël.

0

Produits du domaine : Château de Pezilla

Château de Pézilla



Le Château de Pézilla est un riche témoignage de l’âge d’or du vin dans le Roussillon. Aujourd’hui, la belle demeure est devenue l’hôtel de ville de Pézilla-la-Rivière. Mais les vignerons et viticulteurs de Pézilla poursuivent leur travail, et produisent sur l’un des plus riches terroirs du Roussillon. Le vignoble de Pézilla se situe sur la rive nord de la Têt, sur des coteaux et terrasses constitués de colluvions schisteux et de galets roulés. Ce terroir bénéficie d’un climat parfaitement adapté à la culture de la vigne. Il permet l’élaboration de vins très variés, au caractère toujours affirmé. Depuis 2008, les vins de Pézilla sont vinifiés par la cave Arnaud de Villeneuve.



La cave Arnaud de Villeneuve



La cave conjugue le savoir-faire de plus de trois cents vignerons de cru et des installations de qualité. La cave Arnaud de Villeneuve exprime l’héritage des producteurs de vins du Roussillon qui, dès le début du XXe siècle, avaient créé des caves coopératives. Elle regroupe aujourd’hui les caves coopératives de Salses, de Rivesaltes et de Pézilla-la-Rivière. Cette large association permet à la cave Arnaud de Villeneuve de gérer un vignoble étendu, réparti sur une mosaïque de terroirs.



Arnaud de Villeneuve et les vins doux naturels



La cave Arnaud de Villeneuve n’a pas choisi son nom au hasard ! Personnage historique, Arnaud de Villeneuve a vécu au XIIIe siècle. Médecin, philosophe et linguiste, Arnaud de Villeneuve participe à la mise au point de la distillation du vin en alcool et vante les mérites du “mariage de la liqueur de vin avec son eau de vie”. Cette action n’est autre que le mutage, par lequel on obtient les célèbres vins doux naturels.



Les vins Château de Pézilla



L’appellation Château de Pézilla regroupe différents vins : Côtes du Roussillon, Côtes Catalanes, Muscat de Rivesaltes et Muscat de Noël.

0