Products of the domain : Hartweg

Just a few kilometers from Ribeauvillé and Riquewihr, the domaine Hartweg is located in the heart of the Alsace vineyard in the small village of Beblenheim. Here, in this typically Alsatian half-timbered setting, the Hartweg family exploits its 9 hectares of vines, respecting the terroir and the traditions.


The know-how of Alsace wines


Viticulture is handed down from generation to generation in the Hartweg family. In 1996, Jean-Paul and Michèle were joined by their son, Franck, who finished his oenology studies. The management of the vineyard is done with respect for nature and traditions. The voluntary control of yields, the search for optimum maturity and manual grape harvests ensure the sustainability of the soil and better respect the environment. The result is wines of recognized quality, divided into different vintages and collections: wines of tradition, wines of terroir, wines of Grande Réserve ...


The Grands Crus of Alsace Hartweg


The Hartweg estate produces Grands Crus, thanks to its marl-limestone terroir. The Mandelberg (Almond Coast) in Mittelwihr is planted mainly by Gewurztraminer and Riesling. It gives very fruity and fine wines, which supports a guard. The Sonnenglanz in Beblenheim benefits from a microclimate that has made its reputation for a long time. It gives letters of nobility to the grape varieties grown there, especially Gewurztraminer and Pinot Gris. This terroir of exception gives wines to the gilded robe, marked by a great aromatic power and good persistence in mouth.


Traditional Alsace wines


Hartweg growers work the vine in the most delicate way possible: green manure and grass: planting wheat or barley to aerate the soil. The grapes are harvested at the optimal maturity of the grapes, and are entirely manual.



 


0

Produits du domaine : Hartweg

À seulement quelques kilomètres de Ribeauvillé et Riquewihr, le domaine Hartweg se situe au coeur du vignoble d'Alsace, dans le petit village de Beblenheim. C’est là, dans ce décor typiquement alsacien de maisons à colombages que la famille Hartweg exploite ses 9 hectares de vignes dans le respect du terroir et des traditions. 


Le savoir-faire des vins d’Alsace


La viticulture se transmet de génération en génération dans la famille Hartweg. En 1996, Jean-Paul et Michèle sont rejoints par leur fils, Franck, qui termine ses études d’œnologie. La gestion du vignoble se fait dans le respect de la nature et des traditions. La maîtrise volontaire des rendements, la recherche d’une maturité optimale et des vendanges manuelles permettent d’assurer la pérennité des sols et de mieux respecter l’environnement. Il en ressort des vins de qualité reconnue, répartis en différents crus et collections : vins de tradition, vins de terroir, vins de Grande Réserve...


Les Grands Crus d’Alsace Hartweg


Le domaine Hartweg produit des Grands Crus, grâce à son terroir marno-calcaire. Le Mandelberg (“côte des amandiers”) à Mittelwihr est planté essentiellement de Gewurztraminer et de Riesling. Il donne des vins très fruités et fins, qui supporte bien une garde. Le Sonnenglanz (“éclat de soleil”) à Beblenheim profite d’un micro-climat qui a fait sa réputation depuis bien longtemps. Il donne des lettres de noblesse aux cépages qui y sont cultivés, particulièrement le Gewurztraminer et le Pinot Gris. Ce terroir d’exception donne des vins à la robe dorée, marqués par une grande puissance aromatique et bonne persistance en bouche. 


Des vins d’Alsace traditionnels


Les viticulteurs Hartweg travaillent la vigne dans le plus délicatement possible : engrais vert et enherbement : plantation de blé ou d’orge pour aérer le sol. Les vendanges sont lancées à la maturité optimale des raisins, et sont entièrement manuelles.

0