Products of the domain : Domaine de Casenove

The estate La Casenove is above all a long family history! This very old wine property is managed by the same family for 400 years. The vineyard of the estate extends over 45 hectares in one piece and consists of limestone and clay soils. Étienne Montès is at the head of the estate located in Trouillas, 10 km from Perpignan. This terroir, between the Mediterranean and the relief of Aspres, is marked by its rough character. The viticulture is difficult, but also promises great success! Étienne Montès has put his knowledge of the terroir and all his requirements at the service of his wines. The best wines from the Côtes Catalanes, AOC Côtes du Roussillon and famous sweet wines are among the best.


 


Catalan coast in Roussillon


 


The winemaker leads his vineyard masterfully: harvesting at optimum maturity, strict manual selection of grapes at harvest, long vatting and aging adapted to each vintage. The Domaine la Casenove produces red, white and rosé wines, renowned for the expression of their terroir. From the warm and fruity wine to the large-scale wine, the bottles of the domaine La Casenove reveal authentic wines, which can easily be aged in the cellar. Lovers of good wines, as well as novices looking for a friendly wine are found in these elegant wines.


Côtes Catalanes wines with a touch of Roussillon terroir


The diversity of the terroir of the Casenove brings an extraordinary complexity to the wines. The sandy clays bring aromas of ripe fruit to the red wines, while the stone terraces bring lively tannins that deserve a breeding. This is particularly the case for the IGP Côtes Catalanes of Commander Francois Jaubert, a renowned estate. The IGP Côtes Catalanes La Garrigue, the other great name of the Casenove, develops a beautiful opaque dress and can be kept in the cellar for up to six years. To play the multiplicity of soils, the estate La Casenove uses many varieties; Grenache Blanc, Black Grenache, Mourvèdre, Syrah, Roussane, Macabeu, Malvoisie du Roussillon.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine de Casenove

Domaine la Casenove



Le domaine la Casenove, c’est avant tout une longue histoire de famille ! Cette très ancienne propriété viticole est dirigée par la même famille depuis 400 ans. Le vignoble du domaine s’étend sur 45 hectares d’un seul tenant et se compose de sols argilo-calcaires et de galets. Étienne Montès est à la tête du domaine situé à Trouillas, à 10 km de Perpignan. Ce terroir, entre Méditerranée et le relief des Aspres, est marqué par son caractère rude. La viticulture s’y trouve difficile, mais promet aussi de belles réussites ! Étienne Montès a mis sa connaissance du terroir et toute son exigence au service de ses vins. Il en ressort des crus parmi les meilleurs vins de pays Côtes Catalanes, des AOC Côtes du Roussillon et de fameux vins doux naturels.



Côtes Catalanes en Roussillon



Le viticulteur conduit son vignoble de main de maître : vendanges à maturité optimale, sélection manuelle stricte des raisins à la récolte, cuvaison longue et vieillissement adapté à chaque cru. Le domaine la Casenove produit ainsi des vins rouges, blancs et rosés réputés pour l’expression de leur terroir. Du vin chaleureux et fruité au vin de grande ampleur, les bouteilles du domaine la Casenove révèlent des vins authentiques, que l’on peut aisément laisser vieillir en cave. Les amateurs de bons vins, tout comme les novices à la recherche d’un vin convivial se retrouvent dans ces vins élégants.



Des vins Côtes Catalanes empreints du terroir de Roussillon



La diversité des terroirs de la Casenove apporte une complexité extraordinaire aux vins. Les argiles sablonneuses apportent des arômes de fruits mûrs aux vins rouges, tandis que les terrasses de pierres apportent de vifs tanins qui méritent un élevage. C’est notamment le cas pour l’IGP Côtes Catalanes du Commandant François Jaubert, cru réputé du domaine. L’IGP Côtes Catalanes La Garrigue, l’autre grand nom de la Casenove, développe une belle robe opaque et peut se garder en cave jusqu’à six ans. Pour jouer de la multiplicité des sols, le domaine La Casenove a recours à de nombreux cépages ; Grenache Blanc, Grenache Noir, Mourvèdre, Syrah, Roussane, Macabeu, Malvoisie du Roussillon.

0