Vin Loire Muscadet

there is 1 product.

AOC Muscadet

The Muscadet wine is one of the flagship appellations of the vineyards of the Loire Valley. White wine of the Loire, it is characterized by its pale yellow dress and by its dry character, all in suppleness. Originating from the wine-growing region of the Pays Nantais, Muscadet is a reflection of a very special terroir: the combination of a mild oceanic climate and a soil composed of the rocks of the Armorican massif. The Muscadet appellation actually includes several AOCs: Muscadet, Muscadet-sèvre-et-maine, Muscadet-coteaux-de-la-loire, Muscadet-côtes-de-grandlieu. The Muscadet white wines are all made from the Melon vine of Burgundy (named Muscadet in the vineyard). They derive a real freshness and characteristic lightness.

Muscadet and gastronomy

The Muscadet white wine has earned its reputation thanks to its perfect harmony with oysters. It is true that the oceanic influence on the terroir and the proximity of the oyster farming areas encourage this regional gustatory grouping. In general, the AOC Muscadet wines perfectly accompany fish, shellfish but also foie gras or white meats. Muscadet will also be appreciated as an aperitif: its freshness and its pearling aspect awaken the taste buds at the beginning of the meal. Often used in their youth, Muscadet wines sometimes have good potential for keeping: 5 years for the greatest vintages. They then gain in roundness and complexify their aromatic power.

White wines Muscadet

The Muscadet appellation of origin has the distinction of bearing the name of the vinified grape variety, without referring to the geographical region. Each sub-appellation brings a particularity to this white wine. The muscadet-coteaux-de-grandlieu are characterized by their very freshness, the Muscadet-coteaux-de-la-loire show a beautiful vivacity. Muscadet can sometimes be raised on lees. Left in contact with the yeasts for several months, this Muscadet on lees gains in richness and develops the bead that made its fame.

0

Vin Loire Muscadet

Il y a 1 produit.

L’AOC Muscadet

Le vin Muscadet est une des appellations phares du vignoble de la Vallée de la Loire. Vin blanc de Loire, il se caractérise par sa robe jaune pâle et par son caractère sec, tout en souplesse. Issu de la région viticole du Pays Nantais, le Muscadet est le reflet d’un terroir bien particulier : la conjugaison d’un climat doux océanique et un sol composé des roches du massif armoricain. L’appellation Muscadet comprend en réalité plusieurs AOC : Muscadet, Musadet-sèvre-et-maine, Muscadet-coteaux-de-la-loire, Muscadet-côtes-de-grandlieu. Les vins blancs Muscadet sont tous issus du cépage Melon de Bourgogne (nommé Muscadet dans le vignoble). Ils en tirent une vraie fraîcheur et une légèreté caractéristique.

Muscadet et gastronomie

Le vin blanc Muscadet s’est forgé sa réputation grâce à son accord parfait avec les huîtres. Il est vrai que l’influence océanique sur le terroir et la proximité des zones d’élevage des huîtres incitent à ce regroupement gustatif régional. D’une manière générale, les vins AOC Muscadet accompagnent à merveille les poissons, les coquillages mais aussi le foie gras ou les viandes blanches. On appréciera également un Muscadet à l’apéritif : sa fraîcheur et son côté perlant réveillent les papilles en début de repas. Souvent consommés dans leur jeunesse, les vins Muscadet présentent parfois un bon potentiel de garde : 5 ans pour les plus grands millésimes. Ils gagnent alors en rondeur et complexifient leur puissance aromatique.

Les vins blancs Muscadet

L’appellation d’origine contrôlée Muscadet a la particularité de porter le nom du cépage vinifié, sans faire référence à la région géographique. Chaque sous-appellation apporte une particularité à ce vin blanc. Les Muscadet-sèvre-et-maine proviennent des domaines les plus prestigieux de l’AOC, les Muscadet-côtes-de-grandlieu se caractérisent par leur très grande fraîcheur, les Muscadet-coteaux-de-la-loire affichent une belle vivacité. Le Muscadet peut parfois être élevé sur lie. Laissé en contact avec les levures pendant plusieurs mois, ce Muscadet sur lie gagne en richesse et développe le perlant qui a fait sa renommée.

0