Products of the domain : Château de Pibarnon

An exceptional site, a land of renown: the Château de Pibarnon is a unique domain, remarkable in all respects. Owned by the Saint-Victor family, this Bandol estate is characterized by its vineyard, hanging on a hillside over centuries-old restanques. These traditional wine terraces dress up a succession of circuses that rise up to 300 meters above the Mediterranean. This vineyard looks like the Theater of Epidaurus is one of the highest terroirs of Bandol: a personality trait that makes it one of the largest vineyards in France. The 50 hectares of vines produce complex wines, with elegant power: prestigious ambassadors of the wines of Provence.


Great wines of Bandol



Château de Pibarnon has a solid reputation: its red wines are among the best in France. Silky, concentrated, the reds of the Château de Pibarnon reveal a good potential of guard. The selection of plots and the expression of the Mourvèdre and Cinsault grape varieties gave rise to a successful "Pibarnon style". This Bandol has nothing in common: a limestone soil delicately mixed with a basement of blue marls, and a microclimate spared by the mistral that allows the grape to mature long due to the nocturnal freshness. The Château de Pibarnon has thus found a land of choice for the Mourvèdre, the emblematic grape variety of AOC Bandol. If the Restanques cuvée can open quite young, the Château will sublimate the tasting after a few years of guarding.


Rosés and whites of Provence


The Clairette, the Marsanne and the Rolle have found at the Château Pibarnon matter to express themselves. In the white wine of the estate, we enjoy the aromas of white fruits and flowers worn with lightness and roundness. This Bandol does honor to its Mediterranean origins: its freshness flourishes on scallops, langoustines or fish with white flesh like the wolf. The grape varieties of Château Pibarnon, Mourvèdre and Cinsault, give sensual rosé wines. True references in AOC Bandol, the rosés of Château Pibarnon have won their stripes of great wines: gastronomic chips that honor Provence and Mediterranean cuisine.

0

Produits du domaine : Château de Pibarnon

Château de Pibarnon en Bandol



Un site exceptionnel, un terroir de renom : le Château de Pibarnon est un domaine unique, remarquable à tous points de vue. Propriété de la famille Saint-Victor, ce domaine d’appellation Bandol se caractérise par sa vigne, accrochée à flanc de colline sur des restanques séculaires. Ces terrasses viticoles traditionnelles habillent une succession de cirques qui s’élèvent jusqu’à 300 mètres au-dessus de la Méditerranée. Ce vignoble aux allures de Théâtre d’Épidaure est l’un des plus hauts terroirs de Bandol : un trait de personnalité qui en fait l’un des plus grands domaines viticoles de France. Les 50 hectares de vignes produisent des vins complexes, à la puissance élégante : ambassadeurs de prestige des vins de Provence.



Grands vins de Bandol



Le Château de Pibarnon jouit d’une solide réputation : ses vins rouges notamment sont classés parmi les meilleurs de France. Soyeux, concentrés, les rouges du Château de Pibarnon révèlent un bon potentiel de garde. La sélection des parcelles et l’expression libérée des cépages Mourvèdre et Cinsault donnent naissance à un “style Pibarnon” abouti. Il faut dire que ce Bandol n’a rien de commun : un terroir calcaire délicatement mêlé à un sous-sol de marnes bleues, et un microclimat épargné par le mistral qui permet au raisin de mûrir longuement grâce à la fraîcheur nocturne. Le Château de Pibarnon a ainsi trouvé une terre d’élection au Mourvèdre, le cépage emblématique de l’AOC Bandol. Si la cuvée Restanques peut s’ouvrir assez jeune, le Château sublimera la dégustation après quelques années de garde.



Rosés et blancs de Provence



La Clairette, la Marsanne et le Rolle ont trouvé au Château Pibarnon matière à s’exprimer. Dans le vin blanc du domaine, on se délecte des arômes de fruits blancs et de fleurs portés avec légèreté et rondeur. Ce Bandol fait honneur à ses origines méditerranéennes : sa fraîcheur s’épanouit sur les Saint-Jacques, les langoustines ou les poissons à chair blanche comme le loup. Les cépages rois du Château Pibarnon, Mourvèdre et Cinsault, donnent des vins rosés sensuels. Véritables références en AOC Bandol, les rosés du Château Pibarnon ont gagné leurs galons de grands vins : des pépites gastronomiques qui honorent la Provence et la cuisine méditerranéenne.

0