Products of the domain : Domaine de la Bégude

Domaine de la Bégude is a great name for the Bandol appellation. Historically, this area on the road linking Toulon to Marseille welcomed travelers for a night stop as early as the 10th century. Its name comes from the Provençal "Beguda"; The place where you drink. This secular vineyard extends over an immense property of 500 hectares, of which only 17 are devoted to the vine. The rest of the country is home to olive trees and a Mediterranean forest: the natural setting of the estate. The vineyard of La Bégude is located at 400 meters above sea level overlooking the Mediterranean and La Ciotat bay: it is the highest point of the Bandol AOC! The wines, red, rosé or white, are characterized by an intense freshness. The Tari family, owner of the Château Giscours in the Margaux appellation in Bordeaux, acquired the Domaine de la Bégude in 1996 and gradually restored it to restoration of restanques and historic buildings.


Emblematic AOC Bandol


Bandol is one of the oldest and most prestigious French AOC. Fleuron of the wines of Provence, the appellation Bandol takes the field of Bégude a new magnitude. The situation of the vines, at high altitude, subjects them to more intense temperature variations than to the coastline and to stronger winds. The vines ripen slowly, and are enriched by clay and limestone soil. Rich wines, concentrated with the powerful aromas of black fruits and olives, which remain warm. Far from the image of the "wines of sun", the red wines Bandol of the domain of Bégude show a Mediterranean character while avoiding an unpleasant heaviness. The rosé wines are velvety and bring a touch of prestige to the rosés of Provence. White wines, even if they are rare, retain attention by their spicy side.


Wine of Bandol bio


The Domaine de la Bégude benefits from an exceptional terroir and an exceptional geographical situation. The vineyard is surrounded by olive trees and a Mediterranean forest. It overlooks the Mediterranean Sea and La Ciotat Bay. This incredible natural wealth, the Tari family decided to preserve it by adopting an organic farming, certified ECOCERT. Tillage is done in a traditional way, without any weed killers, pesticides or chemicals. The grape varieties: Mourvèdre, Grenache, Cinsault, Clairette, Ugni Blanc and Rolle are harvested by hand.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine de la Bégude

Domaine de la Bégude



Le Domaine de la Bégude est un grand nom de l’appellation Bandol. Historiquement, ce domaine situé sur le chemin reliant Toulon à Marseille accueillait les voyageurs pour une halte nocturne dès le Xe siècle. Son nom vient d’ailleurs du provençal “Beguda” ; l’endroit où l’on boit. Ce domaine viticole séculaire s’étend sur une immense propriété de 500 hectares, dont 17 seulement sont consacrés à la vigne. Le reste du territoire abrite des oliviers et une forêt méditerranéenne : l’écrin de nature méridionale du domaine. Le vignoble de la Bégude se situe à 400 mètres d’altitude en surplomb de la Méditerranée et de la baie de La Ciotat : il est le point culminant de l’AOC Bandol ! Les vins, rouges, rosés ou blancs, se caractérisent par une fraîcheur intense. La famille Tari, propriétaire du Château Giscours en appellation Margaux en Bordeaux, a acquis le Domaine de la Bégude en 1996 et l’a progressivement remis en état : restauration des restanques et des bâtiments historiques.



Emblématique AOC Bandol



Bandol est l’une des plus anciennes et des plus prestigieuses des AOC françaises. Fleuron des vins de Provence, l’appellation Bandol prend au domaine de la Bégude une nouvelle ampleur. La situation des vignes, en altitude, les soumet à des variations de températures plus intenses qu’en bordure littorale ainsi qu’à des vents plus forts. Les cépages y mûrissent lentement, et s’enrichissent d’un sol argilo-calcaire. Il en ressort des vins riches, concentrés aux puissants arômes de fruits noirs et d’olive, qui savent rester chaleureux. Loin de l’image des “vins de soleil”, les vins rouges Bandol du domaine de la Bégude affichent un caractère méditerranéen tout en évitant une désagréable lourdeur. Les vins rosés se montrent veloutés et apportent une touche de prestige aux rosés de Provence. Les vins blancs, même s’ils restent rares, retiennent l’attention par leur côté épicé.



Vin de Bandol bio



Le domaine de la Bégude bénéficie d’un terroir exceptionnel et d’une situation géographique hors du commun. Le vignoble est encerclé par des oliviers et une forêt méditerranéenne. Il surplombe la mer méditerranée et la baie de La Ciotat. Cette incroyable richesse naturelle, la famille Tari a décidé de la préserver en adoptant une agriculture biologique, certifiée ECOCERT. Le travail du sol se fait de façon traditionnelle, sans aucun désherbant, ni pesticide, ni produit chimique. Les cépages : Mourvèdre, Grenache, Cinsault, Clairette, Ugni Blanc et Rolle sont vendangés à la main.

0