Products of the domain : Saint André de la Figuière

Domaine Saint-André de Figuière


The domaine Saint-André de Figuière has succeeded in establishing itself as one of the biggest names in Provence, and participated in the recognition of rosé de Provence as a wine in its own right. Alain Combard has spent more than forty years in viticulture, between the vineyards of Chablis and Provence. He passed on his passion to his children, who run the Domaine Saint-André in a family spirit and with great ambition. Intensely Provencal, the domaine Saint-André de Figuière makes all its letters of nobility to the rosé wine. The AOC Côtes de Provence Magali and Confidentielles are thus found on the gastronomic tables of the best restaurants in Provence.


Côtes de Provence, rosé, red, white


The vineyard of the domaine Saint-André de Figuière extends over the Londe-les Maures terroir, made of schist and quartz. Its environment makes it an emblematic point of the Côtes de Provence: Saint-Tropez, Le Lavandou, Bormes-les-Mimosas, Massif des Maures. Conducted in organic farming for more than thirty years, the Domaine Saint-André de Figuière restores all the power and character of its terroir in balanced wines: fresh and fruity, tense and aromatic. These Côtes de Provence reflect the strong sunshine and the fresh Mediterranean air that lead the grapes to a delicate maturity. The rosé wines are lively with aromas of maquis, the white wines are nervous under their freshness, while the red wines seduce by their refined tannins and their incomparable fruity.


 


The essence of Provence wine


The wines of Provence are wines of assembly. It is up to the winemaker to find the perfect balance between the grape varieties, the nuances of terroir and the degrees of maturation. The Domaine Saint-André de Figuière cultivates 10 different grape varieties with, of course, a preference for Provençal varieties. For the red and rosé wines of Provence, the domaine explores the qualities of Mourvèdre, Syrah, Grenache or Cinsault. For the whites of Provence, it is the Rolle, the Sémillon and the Ugni Blanc that sublime terroir.

0

Produits du domaine : Saint André de la Figuière

Domaine Saint-André de Figuière



Le domaine Saint-André de Figuière a réussi à s’imposer comme l’un des plus grands noms de Provence, et a participé à la reconnaissance du rosé de Provence comme un vin à part entière. Alain Combard s’est investi pendant plus de quarante ans dans la viticulture, entre les vignobles de Chablis et de Provence. Il a transmis sa passion à ses enfants, qui gèrent le Domaine Saint-André dans un esprit familial et avec beaucoup d’ambition. Intensément provençal, le domaine Saint-André de Figuière rend toutes ses lettres de noblesse au vin rosé. Les AOC Côtes de Provence Magali et Confidentielles se retrouvent ainsi sur les tables gastronomiques des meilleurs restaurants de Provence.



Côtes de Provence, rosé, rouge, blanc



Le vignoble du domaine Saint-André de Figuière s’étend sur le terroir de la Londe - les Maures, constitué de schiste et de quartz. Son environnement en fait un point emblématique des Côtes de Provence : Saint-Tropez, Le Lavandou, Bormes-les-Mimosas, massif des Maures. Conduit en agriculture biologique depuis plus de trente ans, le domaine Saint-André de Figuière restitue toute la puissance et le caractère de son terroir dans des vins équilibrés : frais et fruités, tendus et aromatiques. Ces Côtes de Provence reflètent le fort ensoleillement et l’air frais méditerranéen qui mènent le raisin à une maturité délicate. Les vins rosés se montrent vifs avec des arômes de maquis, les vins blancs se révèlent nerveux sous leur fraîcheur, tandis que les vins rouges séduisent par leurs tanins raffinés et leur fruité inégalable.



L’essence du vin de Provence



Les vins de Provence sont des vins d’assemblage. C’est au viticulteur de trouver l’équilibre parfait entre les cépages, les nuances de terroir et les degrés de maturation. Le domaine Saint-André de Figuière cultive 10 cépages différents avec, bien entendu, une préférence pour les cépages provençaux. Pour les vins rouges et rosés de Provence, le domaine explore les qualités du Mourvèdre, de la Syrah, du Grenache ou du Cinsault. Pour les blancs de Provence, ce sont le Rolle, le Sémillon et l’Ugni Blanc qui subliment terroir.

0