Products of the domain : Domaine de la Courtade

The creation and growth of the Domaine de la Courtade is a reflection of Henri Vidal's passion for the island of Porquerolles. In this idyllic landscape, the Courtade participates in the preservation of the environment with a certified organic farming ECOCERT. The island of Porquerolles is a jewel for the vine, which benefits here from an exceptional climate. The Mediterranean climate and its powerful sun combines with the influence of the sea which acts as a thermal regulator. The terroir, consisting of friable metaphoric schists, retains water while leaving the roots of the vines deeply penetrating. The vines can thus grow out of drought. Laurent Vidal, now owner of the estate, obtains authentic wines with high minerality.


 


 


Wines of Provence of prestige


 



Fresh, fine and elegant, the Côtes de Provence elaborated at the Domaine de la Courtade honor the appellation! The vine growers have chosen to cultivate typical Mediterranean varieties: the Rolle (or Vermentino) in white and the Mourvèdre in red. More restricted, Grenache, Syrah and Tibouren come in small touches in the assemblages. The nature preserved on the island of Porquerolles constitutes a jewel for this vineyard, which treats its 34 hectares of vine without chemical products according to the recommendations of organic farming. The production of the organic wines of the Domaine de la Courtade covers the three colors: rosés, blancs and rouges.


 


 


Organic wines Côtes de Provence


 



The Domaine de la Courtade presents its wines in two main ranges: La Courtade and Alycastre. Among the Côtes de Provence Alycastre of the Courtade, the rosé imposes its intense robe and its fruity aromas. The red develops peppery notes that raise the aromas of red fruits. The white has a luminous robe before surprising the tasting with a subtly lively and saline attack. The line of Côtes de Provence La Courtade asserts a little more its character. The rosé releases aromas of almond or apricot and grows in length. White is astounding by its complex aromas of fig and quince, while the red has an excellent guarding potential to magnify its cedar aromas.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine de la Courtade

Domaine de la Courtade



La création et la croissance du Domaine de la Courtade est le reflet de la passion de Henri Vidal pour l’île de Porquerolles. Dans ce paysage idyllique, la Courtade participe à la préservation de l’environnement avec une agriculture biologique certifiée ECOCERT. L’île de Porquerolles constitue un écrin pour la vigne, qui profite ici d’un climat tout à fait exceptionnel. Le climat méditerranéen et son puissant soleil se combine à l’influence de la mer qui agit comme un régulateur thermique. Le terroir, constitué de schistes métaphoriques friables, retient l’eau tout en laissant les racines des ceps s’enfoncer profondément. Les vignes peuvent ainsi pousser à l’abri de la sécheresse. Laurent Vidal, désormais propriétaire du domaine, obtient des vins authentiques à forte minéralité.



Vins de Provence de prestige



Frais, fins et élégants, les Côtes de Provence élaborés au Domaine de la Courtade font honneur à l’appellation ! Les viticulteurs du domaine ont fait le choix de cultiver des cépages typiques de Méditerranée : le Rolle (ou Vermentino) en blanc et le Mourvèdre en rouge. Plus restreints, le Grenache, la Syrah et le Tibouren entrent par petites touches dans les assemblages. La nature préservée sur l’île de Porquerolles constitue un écrin pour ce vignoble, qui soigne ses 34 hectares de vigne sans produit chimique selon les recommandations de l’agriculture biologique. La production des vins bio du Domaine de la Courtade recouvre les trois couleurs : rosés, blancs et rouges.



Vins bio Côtes de Provence



Le Domaine de la Courtade présente ses vins en deux gammes principales : La Courtade et Alycastre. Parmi les Côtes de Provence Alycastre de la Courtade, le rosé impose sa robe intense et ses arômes fruités. Le rouge développe des notes poivrées qui relèvent les arômes de fruits rouges. Le blanc arbore une robe lumineuse avant de surprendre la dégustation avec une attaque subtilement vive et saline. La ligne de Côtes de Provence La Courtade affirme un peu plus son caractère. Le rosé libère des arômes d’amande ou d’abricot et gagne en longueur. Le blanc étonne par ses arômes complexes de figue et de coing, tandis que le rouge présente un excellent potentiel de garde pour magnifier ses arômes de cèdre.

0