Products of the domain : Domaine de la Vieille Julienne.

In 1905, the history of the Domaine de La Vieille Julienne began with the Daumen family . Since then, it develops with every generation that it shelters.


The domaineLa Vieille Julienne is located on the Rhone Valley , mainly in the appellation Châteauneuf-du-Pape . The hectares belonging to the estate are covered by various varieties: Syrah , Counoise , Mourvèdre , Cinsault , Vaccarèse and Muscardin . The Vaccarese and Muscardin are reputed to be rare grape varieties. La Vieille Julienne is made up of 10 hectares in Châteauneuf-du-Pape and 5 hectares in Côtes du Rhône on the place called Clavin.



First, the estate belongs to the great- grandfather of Jean-Paul Daumen , the current owner. At the time, trading and bulk sales are a priority and the bottles are designed primarily for family and friends.



It was in 1960 that Maxime Daumen joined the estate and sought to develop it by renovating the cellars and buying fires. It was also in 1960 that the first bottles of La Vieille Julienne were placed on the market.



In 1990, Jean-Paul Daumen arrived in the family business. The maintenance of traditions is a priority for him, as well as the ecological production of his wine. The vines and the terroirs are thus privileged. In the domaine La Vieille Julienne , the treatment of vines is limited and the chemicals banned.



Today, it produces elegant, classical and expressive wines at the same time.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine de la Vieille Julienne.

En 1905, l'histoire du Domaine de La Vieille Julienne débute avec la famille Daumen. Depuis, il se développe à chaque génération qu'il abrite.


Le domaine de La Vieille Julienne se localise sur la Vallée du Rhône, principalement en appellation Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Les hectares appartenant au domaine sont recouverts par divers cépages : la Syrah, la Counoise, le Mourvèdre, le Cinsault, le Vaccarèse et le Muscardin. Le Vaccarèse et le Muscardin sont réputés comme étant de rares cépages. La Vieille Julienne se compose de 10 hectares en Châteauneuf-du-Pape et de 5 hectares en Côtes du Rhône sur le lieu-dit Clavin.


D'abord, le domaine appartient à l'arrière grand-père de Jean-Paul Daumen, l'actuel propriétaire. A l'époque, le négoce et la vente en vrac sont une priorité et les bouteilles sont conçues principalement pour la famille et les amis.


C'est en 1960 que Maxime Daumen rejoint le domaine et cherche à le développer en rénovant les chais et en achetant des foudres. C'est également en 1960 que les premières bouteilles de La Vieille Julienne sont mises sur le marché.


En 1990, Jean-Paul Daumen arrive au sein de l'affaire familiale. Le maintien des traditions est une priorité pour lui, ainsi que la production écologique de son vin. Les vignes et les terroirs sont ainsi privilégiés. Au domaine de La Vieille Julienne, le traitement des vignes est limité et les produits chimiques bannis.


Aujourd'hui, il produit des vins élégants, classiques et expressifs à la fois.

0