Vin Alsace Gewurztraminer

There are 7 products.

Gewurztraminer

A noble grape variety, selected for the Alsace Grand Cru appellation of origin, the Gewurztraminer is a derivative of the Savagnin Rose. It is one of the emblematic vines of Alsace, where it represents 18% of the vineyard. Visually, this grape appears in small pink or slightly purple clusters. If it resists rigorous winters, Gewurztraminer is an unproductive grape variety that is pruned lengthwise. It is vinified in dry or mellow white wine, very aromatic and renowned for its exuberant complexity. In late harvests or Selection of noble grains, it still gains in lubricity and in depth.

The great aromatic grape of Alsace

This flagship of Alsace wines has the power to transport the taste buds in a spicy, floral, deliciously sunny universe. Tasting provides an explosion of aromas of exotic fruits, fig, pineapple, lychee, citrus, rose, honey. To this are added pepper, clove and ginger, bringing a more full-bodied hue. We will not be surprised to taste a soft and long wine in the mouth of an exceptional richness. Moreover, "gewürz" means etymologically "spicy".

Tasting a Gewurztraminer

Opening a bottle of Alsace wine Gewurztraminer is a bit of a gustative adventure! Sensual and exuberant, the Gewurztraminer will perfectly support the spicy cuisine of Chinese, Indian, Mexican or Moroccan dishes. The spices used in these dishes will find an echo in the wine that will increase their potency tenfold. Even ginger, sometimes difficult to marry, will be perfectly combined with a Gewurztraminer. At the end of the meal, the Munster and the Maroilles will take a new measure accompanied by a white wine from Alsace Gewurztraminer.

0

Vin Alsace Gewurztraminer

Il y a 11 produits.

Le Gewurztraminer

Cépage noble, sélectionné pour l’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée Alsace Grand cru, le Gewurztraminer serait un dérivé du Savagnin Rose. C’est un des cépages emblématiques d’Alsace, où il représente 18 % du vignoble. Visuellement, ce raisin se présente en petites grappes roses ou légèrement violettes. S’il résiste bien aux hivers rigoureux, le Gewurztraminer est un cépage peu productif que l’on taille en long. On le vinifie en vin blanc sec ou moelleux, très aromatique et réputé pour sa complexité exubérante. En Vendanges tardives ou en Sélection de grains nobles, il gagne encore en onctuosité et en profondeur.

Le grand cépage aromatique d’Alsace

Ce fleuron des vins d’Alsace a le pouvoir de transporter les papilles dans un univers épicé, floral, délicieusement ensoleillé. Le déguster procure une explosion d’arômes de fruits exotiques, de figue, d’ananas, de litchi, d’agrumes, de rose, de miel. À cela viennent s’ajouter le poivre, le clou de girofle et le gingembre, apportant une teinte plus corsée. On ne sera donc pas surpris de déguster un vin moelleux et long en bouche d’une richesse exceptionnelle. D’ailleurs, “gewürz” signifie étymologiquement “épicé”.

Déguster un Gewurztraminer

Ouvrir une bouteille de vin d’Alsace Gewurztraminer, c’est un peu se lancer dans une aventure gustative ! Sensoriel et exubérant, le Gewurztraminer supportera parfaitement la cuisine épicée des plats chinois, indiens, mexicains ou marocains. Les épices utilisées dans ces plats trouveront un écho dans le vin qui décuplera leur puissance. Même le gingembre, parfois difficile à marier, s’associera à merveille à un Gewurztraminer. En fin de repas, le Munster et le Maroilles prendront une nouvelle mesure accompagnés d’un vin blanc d’Alsace Gewurztraminer.

0