Products of the domain : Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

Located in the heart of the Alsatian vineyards, the domaine Zind-Humbrecht is located in Turckheim and has no less than forty hectares spread from Hunawhir to Thann. The estate was converted to organic farming in 1997. It obtained the Bio certification (ECOCERT) in 1998, and the biodynamic certification (BIODYVIN / ECOCERT) in 2002.


Respect for terroir for exceptional wines


For more than ten years, Olivier Humbrecht has been cultivating his biodynamic vines in search of qualitative prowess, with the same rigor and search for the ideal as his father Léonard. Biodynamics is the search for an agriculture that respects the land. A soil cultivated in bio-dynamics contains ten times more micro-organisms than an organic soil, itself much richer than a traditional soil. It emerges from the strongly mineralized vines, producing particularly rich wines; Faithful expressions of the soil.


The Great Alsatian Wines of Zind-Humbrecht


Most wines from the Zind-Humbrecht house are wines up to several decades. Of the nine plots of the estate, four are cadastral and recognized Alsace Grand Cru. All these wines are an extraordinary expression of terroirs. Olivier Humbrecht was a pioneer with concentrated and fruity Alsace wines produced in low yields. A choice that pays off, since the estate enjoys a worldwide reputation among wine lovers. The domaine's wines are concentrated, with a fairly unusual and very personal balance, which makes them wines quite confusing for the most novice, but will exalt the most experienced.
But the quality of terroirs, treated in biodynamics, sublimated by an ultra-meticulous vinification gives birth to the greatest wines of Alsace. Olivier Humbrecht was the first Frenchman to receive the Master of Wine title in 1989: a guarantee of expertise, and a mark of recognition for the natural work of the vine.



 

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

Situé au cœur du vignoble alsacien, le domaine Zind-Humbrecht se trouve à Turckheim et ne compte pas moins de quarante hectares répartis de Hunawhir à Thann. Le domaine s’est converti à l’agriculture biologique en 1997. Il a obtenu la certification Bio (ECOCERT) en 1998, et la certification en biodynamie (BIODYVIN / ECOCERT) en 2002.


Le respect du terroir pour des vins d’exception


Depuis plus de dix ans, Olivier Humbrecht cultive ses vignes en biodynamie en quête de prouesses qualitatives, avec la même rigueur et recherche de l'idéal que son père Léonard. La biodynamie, c’est la recherche d’une agriculture respectueuse de la terre. Un sol cultivé en bio-dynamie contient dix fois plus de micro-organismes qu’un sol Bio, lui-même largement plus riche qu’un sol traditionnel. Il en ressort des vignes fortement minéralisées, produisant des vins particulièrement riches ; fidèles expressions du terroir.


Les Grands Vins d’Alsace de Zind-Humbrecht


La plupart des vins de la maison Zind-Humbrecht sont des vins de garde pouvant atteindre jusqu'à plusieurs décennies. Parmi les neuf parcelles du domaine, quatre sont cadastrées et reconnues Alsace Grand Cru. Tous ces vins sont une expression extraordinaire des terroirs. Olivier Humbrecht a fait figure de pionnier avec des vins d’Alsace concentrés et fruités produits en bas rendements. Un choix payant, puisque le domaine bénéficie d’une renommée mondiale auprès des amateurs de vin. Les vins du domaine sont concentrés, d'un équilibre assez inhabituel et très personnel, ce qui fait d'eux des vins assez déroutants pour les plus novices, mais exalteront les plus expérimentés.
Mais la qualité des terroirs, traités en biodynamie, sublimée par une vinification ultra-méticuleuse donne naissance aux plus grands vins d’Alsace. Olivier Humbrecht a été le premier Français a recevoir le titre de Master of Wine, en 1989 : un gage d’expertise, et la marque d’une reconnaissance pour le travail naturel de la vigne.

0