Products of the domain : Domaine de la Bastide Blanche

The Domaine La Bastide Blanche is emblematic of the Bandol appellation: nestled at the foot of one of the most beautiful villages in Provence; The Castellet, it unfolds its vineyards on hills sheltering typical Mediterranean essences. Protected from the strong heat by the sea winds and diseases by the mistral, the vine enjoys a favorable climate and one of the strongest sunshine of the South. La Bastide Blanche has been a family estate since 1972. Vignerons from generation to generation, the Bronzo have constantly translated into their wines the expression of their terroir. The 28 hectares of vines are cultivated manually and all the wines of Domaine La Bastide Blanche are certified organic.


AOC Bandol wines


The wines produced at La Bastide Blanche are tasted throughout the world. Their elegant power has made their fame. The entire vineyard, cultivated on hillsides, benefits from the Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée Bandol. The vine-growers of the domain have developed their plots in terraces, on a southeast exposure. The terroir consists of stony soils and gravels, predominantly clay-limestone. Faithful to the requirements of the Bandol appellation, La Bastide Blanche gives Mourvèdre its prime position in its vineyards. The other varieties grown on its land are typical of Provence: Grenache, Cinsault complete the red and rosé grape variety, Ugni blanc, Bourboulenc and Sauvignon constitute the white vines.


Terroir and wines of Bandol


The wines of Bandol elaborated at Domaine La Bastide Blanche are good ambassadors of the appellation: muscular reds and lively, structured roses and powerful, opulent white and harmonious. The terroir of Bandol expresses itself in all its diversity in the wines of the domain, thanks to the commitment of the Bronzo family for an agriculture respectful of the environment. Domaine La Bastide Blanche has been certified organic farming since 2012 on all of its wines and is now turning to biodynamics. So that its unique terroir is sublimated in each vintage, the field does not use any fertilizer or chemical weed and prefers the mechanical work of the vine.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine de la Bastide Blanche

Domaine La Bastide Blanche



Le Domaine La Bastide Blanche est à lui seul emblématique de l’appellation Bandol : niché au pied de l’un des plus beaux villages de Provence ; le Castellet, il déploie ses vignes sur des collines abritant des essences méditerranéennes typiques. Protégée des fortes chaleurs par les vents marins et des maladies par le mistral, la vigne bénéficie d’un climat favorable et d’un des plus forts ensoleillements du Sud. La Bastide Blanche est un domaine familial depuis 1972. Vignerons de génération en génération, les Bronzo n’ont de cesse de traduire dans leurs vins l’expression de leur terroir. Les 28 hectares de vignes sont cultivés manuellement et tous les vins du Domaine La Bastide Blanche sont certifiés biologiques.



Vins AOC Bandol



Les vins élaborés au domaine La Bastide Blanche sont dégustés dans le monde entier. Leur élégante puissance a fait leur renommée. L’ensemble du vignoble, cultivé sur des coteaux, bénéficie de l’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée Bandol. Les viticulteurs du domaine ont aménagé leurs parcelles en restanques, sur une exposition sud-est. Le terroir se compose de sols caillouteux et de graves, à dominante argilo-calcaire. Fidèle aux exigences de l’appellation Bandol, La Bastide Blanche accorde une place de choix au Mourvèdre dans ses vignes. Les autres cépages cultivés sur ses terres sont typiques de la Provence : Grenache, Cinsault complètent l’encépagement rouge et rosé, Ugni blanc, Bourboulenc et Sauvignon constituent l’encépagement blanc.



Terroir et vins de Bandol



Les vins de Bandol élaborés au Domaine La Bastide Blanche sont de bons ambassadeurs de l’appellation : rouges musclés et vifs, rosés structurés et puissants, blancs opulents et harmonieux. Le terroir de Bandol s’exprime dans toute sa diversité dans les vins du domaine, grâce à l’engagement de la famille Bronzo pour une agriculture respectueuse de l’environnement. Le Domaine La Bastide Blanche est certifié Agriculture Biologique depuis 2012 sur l’ensemble de ses vins et se tourne désormais vers la biodynamie. Pour que son terroir unique soit sublimé dans chaque cru, le domaine n’utilise aucun engrais ou désherbant chimique et préfère le travail mécanique de la vigne.

0