Products of the domain : Château la Lieue

In the heart of Provence Verte, Château La Lieue cultivates an exceptional vineyard in Appellation d'Origine controlled Coteaux Varois in Provence. The 75 hectares of vines are treated in organic farming, certified Ecocert. No weed killers, no insecticides and no chemical or synthetic products: at Château La Lieue the vine rows are traditionally plowed and then enriched with organic manure, copper and sulfur. The fifth generation of the Vial family maintains this passionate relationship with nature and the terroir. The result is high quality grapes, giving wines that rank among the greatest references of the appellation.


Coteaux Varois in Provence


The Château La Lieue illustrates the character and philosophy of the wines of Provence. Between Aix en Provence and Saint Tropez, the domain nestles in the middle of hilly lands covered by the Mediterranean forest: umbrella pines, oaks, junipers. The sun, generous, ensures a good maturation of the grapes while the freshness of the night retains a slight acidity. This very special terroir is the object of all the attentions of the winegrowers. Here, nature is queen and Château La Lieue has adopted organic methods more than 20 years ago. The AOC Coteaux Varois wines in Provence of Château La Lieue are emblematic of this "limestone Provence" with its cuvées full of sun.


Exceptional wines from Provence


 


True to the reputation of the Coteaux Varois in Provence, the red wines of Château La Lieue are distinguished by their fruity and silky tannins. Grenache, Syrah, Carignan and Mourvèdre find here a wide field of expression, valued by the biological cultivation of the estate. The rosé of organic Provence from Château La Lieue is distinguished by its reddish-red color and spicy aromas. The Batilde Philomène cuvée contributed greatly to the recognition of the work of the winegrowers. Finally, the Chardonnay wine, in white wine is one of the great names of white Provence wines with its lychee aromas and its Mediterranean freshness.

0

Produits du domaine : Château la Lieue

Château La Lieue, à Brignoles



Au cœur de la Provence Verte, le Château La Lieue cultive un vignoble d’exception en Appellation d’Origine contrôlée Coteaux Varois en Provence. Les 75 hectares de vignes sont traités en agriculture biologique, certifiée Ecocert. Aucun désherbant, pas d’insecticide et 0 produit chimique ou de synthèse : au Château La Lieue les rangs de vigne sont labourés traditionnellement puis enrichis en fumier organique, en cuivre et en soufre. La cinquième génération de la famille Vial entretient ce rapport passionnel à la nature et au terroir. Il en ressort des raisins de haute qualité, donnant des vins qui se classent parmi les plus grandes références de l’appellation.



Coteaux Varois en Provence



Le Château La Lieue illustre le caractère et la philosophie des vins de Provence. Entre Aix en Provence et Saint Tropez, le domaine se niche au milieu de terres vallonnées recouvertes par la forêt méditerranéenne : pins parasols, chênes, genévriers. Le soleil, généreux, assure une bonne maturation des raisins tandis que la fraîcheur de la nuit conserve une légère acidité. Ce terroir si particulier fait l’objet de toutes les attentions de la part des viticulteurs. Ici, la nature est reine et le Château La Lieue a adopté les méthodes de culture biologique il y a plus de 20 ans. Les vins AOC Coteaux Varois en Provence du Château La Lieue sont emblématiques de cette “Provence calcaire” avec ses cuvées gorgées de soleil.



Des vins de Provence d’exception



Fidèle à la réputation des Coteaux Varois en Provence, les vins rouges du Château La Lieue se distinguent par leur fruité et leurs tanins soyeux. Le Grenache, la Syrah, le Carignan et le Mourvèdre trouvent ici un large terrain d’expression, valorisé par la culture biologique du domaine. Le rosé de Provence bio du Château La Lieue se distingue par sa robe groseille et ses arômes d’épices. La cuvée Batilde Philomène a largement contribué à la reconnaissance du travail des vignerons. Enfin, la cuvée Chardonnay, en vin de Pays blanc fait partie des grands noms des vins de Provence blancs avec ses arômes de litchi et sa fraîcheur méditerranéenne.

0