Products of the domain : Domaine de la Chevalerie

The Domaine de la Chevalerie is located between Touraine and Anjou, in the commune of Restigné. The wine-growing region is shaped by the Loire which defines its climate and its riches. The terroirs of the vineyards cultivated by the domain of the Chevalerie conjugate soils of clays Tuffeau, clay-limestone tuffs, clays and alluvial sands. The domain of the Knighthood was born more than 400 years ago, and it is today Stéphanie and Pierre Caslot accompanied by their father who inherited the family domain. Inherited from a long tradition and invaluable know-how, they have acquired a perfect knowledge of their plots and strive to transmit, in turn, their passion for the wine of the Loire Valley.


Appellation Bourgueil


The Domaine de la Chevalerie is part of the Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée Bourgueil: a prestigious AOC of the Loire Valley, renowned for the freshness and fruity of its wines. The estate is also listed among the references of the Bourgueil appellation. La Chevalerie grows its plots in Cabernet Franc, which it vinifies in partial cuvées and special cuvées. The Loire wines produced on the estate of Chevalerie are frank, with a beautiful depth in the mouth, which is appreciated in their youth.


Organic wines and biodynamic viticulture


The Domaine de la Chevalerie has 38 hectares of Cabernet Franc, which are worked according to the principles of organic and biodynamic agriculture in order to preserve the vines and the richness of the soil. The Caslot family strives to maintain the best possible harmony between the grape variety, Cabernet Franc, and its terroir of Bourgueil: superficial work of the soil, natural grassing ... The harvesting is always done by hand, with just maturity. The vine growers limit to the maximum the use of treatments, even biological, to maintain the natural balance of the ecosystem. The wines of the Domaine de La Chevalerie, all AOC Bourgueil, are therefore labeled Organic Farming.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine de la Chevalerie

Le domaine de la Chevalerie se situe entre la Touraine et l’’Anjou, sur la commune de Restigné. La région viticole est façonnée par la Loire qui définit son climat et ses richesses. Les terroirs du vignoble cultivé par le domaine de la Chevalerie conjuguent des sols d’argiles Tuffeau, de tufs argilo-calcaires, d’argiles et sables d’alluvions. Le domaine de la Chevalerie est né y a plus de 400 ans, et c’’est aujourd’hui Stéphanieet Pierre Caslot accompagnés de leur père qui ont hérité du domaine familial. Héritiers d’une longue tradition et d’un savoir-faire inestimable, ils ont acquis une parfaite connaissance de leurs parcelles et s’attachent à transmettre, à leur tour, leur passion pour le vin du Val de Loire.


Appellation Bourgueil


Le domaine de la Chevalerie s’inscrit dans l’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée Bourgueil : une AOC prestigieuse de la Vallée de la Loire réputée pour la fraîcheur et le fruité de ses vins. Le domaine est d’ailleurs classé parmi les références de l’appellation Bourgueil. La Chevalerie cultive ses parcelles en Cabernet Franc qu’elle vinifie en cuvées parcellaires et cuvées spéciales. Les vins de Loire produits sur le domaine de la Chevalerie sont francs, avec une belle profondeur en bouche, que l’on apprécie dans leur jeunesse.


Vins biologiques et viticulture en biodynamie


Le domaine de la Chevalerie compte 38 ha de Cabernet Franc travaillés selon les principes de l’’agriculture biologique et biodynamique afin de préserver les vignes et la richesse des sols. La famille Caslot s’attache à entretenir la plus belle harmonie possible entre le cépage, Cabernet Franc, et son terroir de Bourgueil : travail superficiel des sols, enherbement naturel... Les vendanges se pratiquent toujours à la main, à juste maturité. Les vignerons limitent au maximum l’usage de traitements, même biologiques, pour conserver l’équilibre naturel de l’écosystème. Les vins du domaine de La Chevalerie, tous AOC Bourgueil, sont donc labellisés Agriculture Biologique.

0