Products of the domain : Domaine Marcel Deiss

The Domaine Marcel Deiss is located in Bergheim, in the heart of the Alsatian vineyard. It is the fruit of the work of a family of winemakers who settled in the village since 1744. Founded by Marcel Deiss, the estate is now managed by Mathieu Deiss, who has perpetuated the tradition and philosophy of the house. In all, the domaine Marcel Deiss represents twenty-seven hectares of vines, spread over nine communes. The vines are grown in biodynamic agriculture.


Alsatian terroirs in exceptional wines


Mathieu Deiss has taken over from his father, and like him he is convinced of the benefits of companionship. This technique is based on the mixing of several grape varieties on the same plot, in order to obtain a better expression of Alsatian terroirs. It is in fact a very old form of viticulture. Indeed, the different grape varieties have been mixed for centuries on the Alsatian vineyard, leaving a great biological diversity in the vines. It is the appearance of the name of the grape variety on the AOC wines of Alsace that gave the name of the grapes to the heart of the Alsatian vineyard. Obligatory for a time, it is now optional, which allows the vignerons who wish to practice the compaction.


Wines of Alsace of character


In the Domaine Marcel Deiss, many cuvées of the terroir range bear the name of the place where they were born rather than a grape variety. The few wines from the estate from a single grape variety are from the "fruit" range. The range of "time and patience" includes late harvests and the selection of noble wines.

The Altenberg of Bergheim, the Mambourg and the Schoenenbourg are wines of terroir designed by complantation and considered as the three Grands Crus of the domain.
These great wines testify to the success of the complementation which deserves to be closely followed.



 

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine Marcel Deiss

Le domaine Marcel Deiss est situé à Bergheim, au cœur du vignoble alsacien. Il est le fruit du travail d’une famille de vignerons installée dans le village depuis 1744. Fondé par Marcel Deiss, le domaine est aujourd’hui géré par Mathieu Deiss, qui a perpétue la tradition et la philosophie de la maison. En tout, le domaine Marcel Deiss représente vingt-sept hectares de vignes, répartis sur neuf communes. Les vignes sont cultivées en agriculture biodynamique. 


Les terroirs alsaciens dans des vins d’exceptions


Mathieu Deiss a pris la suite de son père, et comme lui il est convaincu des bienfaits de la complantation. Cette technique repose sur le mélange de plusieurs cépages sur une même parcelle, afin d’obtenir une meilleure expression des terroirs alsaciens. Elle est en réalité une forme très ancienne de viticulture. En effet, les différents cépages ont été mêlés pendant des siècles sur le vignoble alsacien, laissant cours à une grande diversité biologique dans les vignes. C’est l’apparition du nom du cépage sur les vins AOC d’Alsace qui a remis l’appellation des raisins au cœurs du vignoble Alsacien. Obligatoire un temps, elle est aujourd’hui facultative, ce qui permet aux vignerons qui le souhaitent de pratiquer la complatation.


Des vins d’Alsace de caractère


Au domaine Marcel Deiss, de nombreuses cuvées de la gamme terroir portent le nom du lieu-dit où elles sont nées plutôt que d'un cépage. Les quelques vins du domaine issus d'un seul cépage sont de la gamme « de fruit ». La gamme « de temps et de patience » regroupe les vendanges tardives et la sélection de vins nobles.

L'Altenberg de Bergheim, le Mambourg et le Schoenenbourg sont des vins de terroir conçus par complantation et considérés comme les trois Grands Crus du domaine.

Ces grands vins témoignent du succès de la complantation qui mérite qu'on s'y intéresse de très près.

0