Products of the domain : Domaine Dupéré-Barrera

La Maison Dupéré-Barrera was founded by Québécoise Emmanuelle Dupéré and Frenchman Laurent Barrera. Passionate about the great wines of the South of France (Provence, Côtes du Rhônes and Languedoc) they decided in 2000 to create their trading company. Negociators, winemakers and breeders, Emmanuelle Dupéré and Laurent Barrera produce high quality wines. The wines of the different crus Dupéré-Barrera express their terroir, their typicity, within a particularly rich range: Côtes de Provence, Bandol, Côtes du Rhône, Costières de Nîmes, Vin de Pays d'Oc. The Dupéré-Barrera house allows wine-lovers to find great wines at an affordable price.


Domaine Dupéré-Barrera



Emmanuelle Dupéré and Laurent Barrera are also owners of the estate of Clos de la Procure, in Carnoules, near Toulon. The clay-limestone soil and the exceptional presence of an underground water table give this vineyard a name of nobility. The whole domain is classified in AOC Côtes de Provence, and certified in Organic Farming. The plots extend on terraces, separated by stone walls or rows of olive trees. The vine is cut into cups and conducted in latticework or scallops. For the red and rosé winemaking, the estate cultivates the Mourvèdre, Syrah, Grenache, Cinsault and Carignan grape varieties. The white wine is exclusively elaborated from the Ugni Blanc.


The wines of Provence of the domain


The Domaine Dupéré-Barrera produces a white wine of the Ugni Blanc, a rosé wine and two red wines. The Côtes de Provence white AOC of Clos de la Procure is a sensation for lovers of fine wines. Produced exclusively from old Ugni Blanc vines, it develops complex aromas of fruit that can evolve into spices. It has a real guard potential. The AOC Côtes de Provence rosé wine comes from old vines Cinsault and Mourvèdre. It is revealed after a slight oxygenation, and seduces by its fruity. The Côtes de Provence red wines of the Dupéré-Barrera estate express the character of Cinsault, Carignan and Syrah harvested at full maturity. They release an aromatic explosion of black fruits.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine Dupéré-Barrera

Maison Dupéré-Barrera



La Maison Dupéré-Barrera a été fondée par la Québécoise Emmanuelle Dupéré et le Français Laurent Barrera. Passionnés de grands vins du Sud de la France (Provence, Côtes du Rhônes et Languedoc) ceux-ci décident en l’an 2000 de créer leur société de négoce. Négociants, vinificateurs et éleveurs, Emmanuelle Dupéré et Laurent Barrera élaborent des vins de haute qualité et très soignés. Les vins des différents crus Dupéré-Barrera expriment chacun leur terroir, leur typicité, au sein d’une gamme particulièrement riche : Côtes de Provence, Bandol, Côtes du Rhône, Costières de Nîmes, Vin de Pays d’Oc. La maison Dupéré-Barrera permet aux amateurs œnophiles de trouver de grands vins à un prix abordable.
titre 2 Domaine Dupéré-Barrera
Emmanuelle Dupéré et Laurent Barrera sont par ailleurs propriétaires du domaine du Clos de la Procure, à Carnoules, près de Toulon. Le terroir argilo-calcaire et la présence exceptionnelle d’une nappe d’eau souterraine donne à ce vignoble des lettres de noblesse. L’ensemble du domaine est classé en AOC Côtes de Provence, et certifié en Agriculture Biologique. Les parcelles s’étendent sur des terrasses, séparées par des murets de pierres ou des rangs d’oliviers. La vigne est taillée en gobelets et conduite en treillage ou en échalas. Pour la vinification en rouge et en rosé, le domaine cultive les cépages Mourvèdre, Syrah, Grenache, Cinsault et Carignan. Le vin blanc est quant à lui exclusivement élaboré à partir de l’Ugni Blanc.



Les vins de Provence du domaine


Le domaine Dupéré-Barrera élabore un vin blanc monocépage Ugni Blanc, un vin rosé et deux vins rouges. Le Côtes de Provence blanc AOC du Clos de la Procure fait sensation auprès des amateurs de grands vins. Produit exclusivement à partir de vieilles vignes Ugni Blanc, il développe des arômes complexes de fruits qui peuvent évoluer vers les épices. Il présente un réel potentiel de garde. Le vin AOC Côtes de Provence rosé Clos de la Procure provient de vieilles vignes Cinsault et Mourvèdre. Il se dévoile après une légère oxygénation, et séduit par son fruité. Les vins rouges Côtes de Provence du domaine Dupéré-Barrera expriment le caractère du Cinsault, du Carignan et de la Syrah récoltés à pleine maturité. Ils libèrent une explosion aromatique de fruits noirs.

0