Products of the domain : Mas Foulaquier

The Mas Foulaquier enjoys an exceptional location in Languedoc Roussillon. The domain extends to the extreme north of the appellation Pic Saint-Loup, itself the northernmost vineyard of the Mediterranean! This site gives the domain its characteristics: a stony clay-limestone soil and a great difference between the temperatures of the day and the night during the maturation of the grape varieties. It emerges from the wines in finesse and freshness, whether in red or white. Located in the commune of Claret, vignerons Pierre Jéquier - Blandine Chauchat flourish on these lands preserved chemicals. They apply the principles of biodynamics, convinced that this viticulture makes it possible to maintain the life of the soil and to strengthen the vines.


The expression of the terroir of Languedoc


At Mas Foulaquier, harvesting is done exclusively by hand, in boxes (20 kg). To remove the best of the aromas of their terroir, the winegrowers do not practice any sulphiting on the vintage and vinify the grape varieties separately. Fermentation temperature, fermentation period, aging: each vintage, each vintage has a specific treatment to obtain expressive wines of high quality. AOC Pic Saint-Loup wines from Mas Foulaquier have been certified organic for 10 years. Throughout the year, the work in the vineyards is done without chemicals: manual or mechanical weeding and natural contributions (horn dung, silica, decoctions).


Wines AOC Pic Saint-Loup


The wines produced at Mas Foulaquier contribute to the expression of the specificity of the Pic Saint-Loup appellation. The estate's 15 hectares produce subtle, aromatic and complex wines. Le Petit Duc rouge explores the aromas of raspberry and spices of Grenache and Syrah, while the red Les Calades has good potential for keeping. The Orpheus is distinguished by its freshness and silky tannins. The Pic Saint-Loup blancs, the Oiseau Blanc and the Chouette Blanche attract wine lovers by their aromas of citrus fruits and white fruits.


0

Produits du domaine : Mas Foulaquier

Domaine du Mas Foulaquier



Le Mas Foulaquier bénéficie d’une situation géographique exceptionnelle dans le Languedoc Roussillon. Le domaine s’étend à l’extrême nord de l’appellation Pic Saint-Loup, elle-même la plus au nord du vignoble de Méditerranée ! Cet emplacement donne au domaine ses caractéristiques : un sol argilo-calcaire caillouteux et une grande différence entre les températures du jour et de la nuit en période de maturation des cépages. Il en ressort des vins tout en finesse et en fraîcheur, que ce soit en rouge ou en blanc. Implantés sur la commune de Claret, les vignerons Pierre Jéquier - Blandine Chauchat s’épanouissent sur ces terres préservées des produits chimiques. Ils appliquent les principes de la biodynamie, convaincus que cette viticulture permet d’entretenir la vie des sols et de renforcer les vignes.



L’expression du terroir du Languedoc



Au Mas Foulaquier, on pratique des vendanges exclusivement manuelles, en caissettes (20 kg). Pour retirer le meilleur des arômes de leur terroir, les viticulteurs ne pratiquent aucun sulfitage sur la vendange et vinifient les cépages séparément. Température de fermentation, période de cuvaison, élevage : chaque millésime, chaque cuvée bénéficie d’un traitement spécifique pour obtenir des vins expressifs de haute qualité. Les vins AOC Pic Saint-Loup du Mas Foulaquier sont certifiés bio depuis 10 ans. Tout au long de l’année, le travail dans les vignes se fait sans produits chimiques : désherbage manuel ou mécanique et apports naturels (bouse de corne, silice, décoctions).



Vins AOC Pic Saint-Loup



Les vins produits au Mas Foulaquier participent à l’expression de la spécificité de l’appellation Pic Saint-Loup. Les 15 hectares du domaine produisent des vins subtils, aromatiques et complexes. Le Petit Duc rouge explore les arômes de framboise et d’épices du Grenache et de la Syrah, tandis que le rouge Les Calades présente un bon potentiel de garde. L’Orphée se distingue par sa fraîcheur et ses tanins soyeux. Les Pic Saint-Loup blancs, l’Oiseau Blanc et la Chouette Blanche séduisent les amateurs de vins par leurs arômes d’agrumes et de fruits blancs.

0