Products of the domain : Mouton Cadet - Baron Philippe de Rotschild

In 1930, on the decision of the Baron Philippe de Rothschild, a part of the red wine produced by the Domaine du Château Mouton-Rothschild is declassified to bring the prestigious Bordeaux land to the public. Cadet of the family, Baron Rotschild baptizes this new wine "Mouton cadet".
If the first years the wine is produced exclusively on the estate, the communes of Pauillac, St Estèphe and then the rest of the Haut Médoc quickly complete the supply.
Given the growth of Parisian demand, this "second wine" Mouton cadet quickly became a brand wine.


Composed of wines from the many communes of the Bordeaux vineyards, it passes, in 1936, under the AOC Bordeaux.
Under this name, the red wine was completed in 1970 by the Mouton Cadet Blanc and then some time later by the Mouton Cadet Rosé.


On the death of Baron Rotschild in 1988, his daughter Philippine, continues the work of his father. Ambassador of the brand, it ensures its promotion relentlessly on five continents and makes of Mouton Cadet the first brand of Bordeaux sold in the world.


It is she who in 2004 will give a new direction to Mouton cadet with a more round style more fruity, all in a new bottle whose design is signed by his hand.


After his death in 2014, his three children succeed him to perpetuate the spirit of the family society.


The unique signature of this Mouton Cadet is based on the know-how and skills of Bordeaux winegrowers. Its wines, resulting from an extremely rigorous selection of parcels and an art of assembly perfectly mastered are today the world reference of Bordeaux wines of Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée. Its complete range -Bordeaux, Médoc, Saint-Emilion, Graves Red, Graves White, Sauternes - answers all the desires.

0

Produits du domaine : Mouton Cadet - Baron Philippe de Rotschild


En 1930, sur décision du Baron Philippe de Rothschild, une partie du vin rouge produit par le Domaine du Château Mouton-Rothschild est déclassé pour mettre à la portée du grand public le prestigieux terroir bordelais. Cadet de la famille, le Baron Rotschild baptise ce nouveau vin "Mouton cadet".
Si les premières années le vin est produit exclusivement sur le domaine, les communes de Pauillac, de St Estèphe puis le reste du Haut Médoc viennent rapidement compléter l'approvisionnement.
Devant la croissance de la demande parisienne, ce "second vin" Mouton cadet devient rapidement un vin de marque.


Composé de vins issus des nombreuses communes du vignoble bordelais, il passe, en 1936, sous l'AOC Bordeaux
Sous cette appellation, le vin rouge sera complété, en 1970, par le Mouton Cadet blanc puis quelques temps plus tard par le Mouton Cadet Rosé.


A la mort du Baron Rotschild, en 1988, sa fille Philippine, poursuit l'oeuvre de son père. Ambassadrice de la marque, elle assure sa promotion sans relâche sur les cinq continents et fait de Mouton Cadet la première marque de Bordeaux vendue dans le monde.


C'est elle qui en 2004 donnera une nouvelle direction à Mouton cadet avec un style plus rond plus fruité, le tout dans une nouvelle bouteille dont le design est signée de sa main.


A sa mort en 2014, ses trois enfants lui succèdent pour perpétuer l'esprit de la société familiale.


La signature unique de ce Mouton Cadet s'appuie sur le savoir-faire et les compétences des viticulteurs du bordelais. Ses vins, issu d’une sélection parcellaire extrêmement rigoureuse et d’un art de l’assemblage parfaitement maîtrisé sont aujourd'hui la référence mondiale des vins de Bordeaux d’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée. Sa gamme complète Bordeaux, Médoc, Saint-Emilion, Graves Rouge, Graves Blanc, Sauternes - répond à toutes les envies. 

0