Products of the domain : Domaine Haut Lirou

The Jean-Pierre Rambier family has owned the domaine Haut Lirou for more than five generations. This historic area of ​​the Pic Saint-Loup appellation extends over the foothills of the Pic Saint-Loup, in an enchanting landscape. Cypress paths along the vineyards, Mediterranean sunshine, luminous hills ... The Haut Lirou vineyards are almost one hundred hectares of vineyards cultivated on clayey-limestone soils in the heart of the scrubland. These limestones characteristic of the Pic Saint-Loup region constitute a poor and stony soil for the grape varieties which derive all its minerality. On the slopes of the Pic Saint-Loup or on the plateaux at 250 meters of altitude, a significant contrast of temperatures between the day and the night proves favorable to a good maturation of the berries.


Natural wines of Languedoc


The vineyards of Haut Lirou represent more than 90 hectares, spread over the hills around Saint Jean de Cuculles, a picturesque village in the Southern Languedoc hidden in the garrigue. The vineyard inspires harmony and elegance: an art of living that the wines of the domain translate to each vintage. To obtain such nectars, the vine growers conduct a traditional and reasoned viticulture: size, short to contain the yields, aeration of the soil, leaf stripping, palissage, natural manure. At Domaine Haut Lirou, the grapes are handmade to better preserve the grapes, which will then be severely selected. The vines are vinified in separate vats, enclosed by closed. Then, the aging is done in French oak barrels for 12 to 16 months.


Mediterranean wine Pic Saint Loup in Languedoc


The appellation Pic Saint Loup is the northernmost of the Languedoc-Roussillon AOC. Its characteristic terroirs and its climate have a decisive influence on the wines, which lasts from vintage to vintage. The grapes grown in the Haut Lirou estate are typical Mediterranean varieties: Syrah, Grenache, Mourvèdre, Viognier ... They produce aromatic wines that restore the scents of garrigue and evoke Mediterranean vegetation for tasting; Green oak, Aleppo pine, thyme, rosemary ... The AOC Pic St Loup wine from the domaine Haut Lirou reveals notes of red fruits and spices. On the palate, its supple tannins enchant the tasting.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine Haut Lirou

Domaine Haut Lirou



La famille Jean-Pierre Rambier possède le domaine Haut Lirou depuis plus de cinq générations. Ce domaine historique de l’appellation Pic Saint-Loup s’étend sur les contreforts du Pic Saint-Loup, dans un paysage enchanteur. Allées de cyprès longeant les vignes, soleil de Méditerranée, collines lumineuses… Le vignoble du Haut Lirou, ce sont près de cent hectares de vigne cultivés sur des sols argilo-calcaires, en plein cœur de la garrigue. Ces calcaires caractéristiques de la région du Pic Saint-Loup constituent un sol pauvre et caillouteux pour les cépages qui en retirent toute la minéralité. Sur les pentes du Pic Saint-Loup ou sur les plateaux à 250 mètres d’altitude, un important contraste de températures entre le jour et la nuit s’avère favorable à une bonne maturation des baies.



Vins du Languedoc naturels



Le vignoble du Haut Lirou représente plus de 90 hectares, répartis sur les collines aux environs de Saint Jean de Cuculles, petit village pittoresque du Sud Languedoc lové dans la garrigue. Le vignoble inspire l’harmonie et l’élégance : un art de vivre que les vins du domaine traduisent à chaque millésime. Pour obtenir de tels nectars, les vignerons mènent une viticulture traditionnelle et raisonnée : taille, courte pour contenir les rendements, aération des sols, effeuillage, palissage, fumier naturel. Au domaine Haut Lirour, les vendanges sont faites à la main pour mieux préserver les raisins, qui seront ensuite sévèrement sélectionnés. Les cépages sont vinifiés en cuves séparées, clos par clos. Ensuite, l’élevage se fait en fût de chêne français, durant 12 à 16 mois.



Vin méditerranéen Pic Saint Loup en Languedoc



L’appellation Pic Saint Loup est la plus septentrionale des AOC du Languedoc-Roussillon. Ses terroirs caractéristiques et son climat ont une influence déterminante sur les vins, qui perdure de millésime en millésime. Les raisins cultivés au domaine Haut Lirou sont des cépages méditerranéens typiques : Syrah, Grenache, Mourvèdre, Viognier… Ils produisent des vins aromatiques qui restituent les parfums de garrigue et évoquent à la dégustation la végétation méditerranéenne ; chêne vert, pin d’Alep, thym, romarin… Le vin AOC Pic St Loup du domaine Haut Lirou révèle au nez des notes de fruits rouges et d’épices. En bouche, ses tanins souples enchantent la dégustation.

0