Products of the domain : Domaine Alphonse Mellot

The Mellot family is known as a family of winegrowers and wine merchants since the 16th century. King Louis XIV even named one of its members, César Mellot, advised wine! At the beginning of the 19th century, Alphonse Mellot opened a house in Sancerre, where he tastes his wines. Success is at hand, and the Mellot house soon sends its wines throughout France and beyond the borders. Since then, the estate has grown from generation to generation to reach more than 30 ha. Tradition obliges, in each generation, the eldest child is named Alphonse. The estate produces its wines on limestone soils in the high vineyards of Sancerre, from Sauvignon Blanc and Pinoit Noir.


Wines of exception AOC Sancerre



The vineyard is worked according to the principles of organic and biodynamic cultivation. The harvests are made at maturity, on small yields and harvested by hand. This viticulture is respectful of the environment and an exceptional terroir. The Domaine Alphonse Mellot is located in the heart of the Sancerre appellation, on Kimmeridgian limestones. Sancerre Mellot wines are the very expression of the different minerals of the soil, whether it is red wines or white wines. The Domaine Alphonse Mellot has a treasure: a secular cellar, La Moussière, in the heart of the town of Sancerre. These centuries-old vaults, which have given birth to generations of vintages, make up a mineral setting for wines that elaborate delicately.



Red wine and white wine of Loire



The Domaine Alphonse Mellot produces prestigious AOC Sancerre wines, made in red and white. La Moussière, white Sancerre, releases floral and fruity aromas, while La Moussière Sancerre red expresses the best Pinot Noir with a beautiful structure in the mouth. Generation XIX, white Sancerre, develops aromas of white truffle in guard. Generation XIX, Sancerre red, displays a beautiful dress, deep ruby. The other wines of the estate Mellot, Edmond, Sancerre white, La Demoiselle, Sancerre red, Grands Champs, Sancerre red, also translate the know-how of an exceptional estate.



Since then, the area extended from generation to generation, and preached ud over 30ha. And at each generation, the eldest son is named Alphonse.


The estate produces wines on calcareous soils in the high vineyards of Sancerre, from Sauvignon Blanc.


The vineyard is worked according to the principles of organic and biodynamic. Harvests are made at maturity, with small yields and harvested by hand.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine Alphonse Mellot

La famille Mellot est connue comme une famille de vignerons et marchands de vins depuis le 16e siècle. Le roi Louis XIV a même nommé l’’un de ses membres, César Mellot, conseillé viticole ! Au début du XIXe siècle, Alphonse Mellot ouvre une maison à Sancerre, dans laquelle il fait déguster ses vins. Le succès est au rendez-vous, et la maison Mellot expédie bientôt ses vins dans toute la France et même au-delà des frontières. Depuis, le domaine s’’est étendu de génération en génération jusqu’’à atteindre plus de 30 ha. Tradition oblige, à chaque génération, l’aîné des enfants se prénomme Alphonse. Le domaine produit ses vins sur des sols calcaires dans les hauts vignobles de Sancerre, à partir de Sauvignon Blanc et Pinoit Noir.


Des vins d’exception AOC Sancerre


Le vignoble est travaillé selon les principes de la culture biologique et biodynamique. Les récoltes sont faites à maturité, sur de petits rendements et vendangées à la main. Cette viticulture se veut respectueuse de l’environnement et d’un terroir exceptionnel. Le domaine Alphonse Mellot se situe en plein cœur de l’appellation Sancerre, sur des calcaires kimméridgiens. Les vins Sancerre Mellot sont l’expression même des différentes minéralités du sol, que ce soit des vins rouges ou des vins blancs. Le domaine Alphonse Mellot dispose d’un véritable trésor : une cave séculaire, La Moussière, au cœur de la ville de Sancerre. Ces voûtes plusieurs fois centenaires, qui ont vu naître des générations de millésimes, composent un écrin minéral aux vins qui s’y élaborent en toute délicatesse.


Vin rouge et vin blanc de Loire


Le domaine Alphonse Mellot produit des vins AOC Sancerre de prestige, vinifiés en rouge et en blanc. La Moussière, Sancerre blanc, libère des arômes floraux et fruités, tandis que La Moussière Sancerre rouge exprime le meilleur du pinot noir avec une belle structure en bouche. Génération XIX, Sancerre blanc, développe des arômes de truffe blanche en garde. Génération XIX, Sancerre rouge, affiche quant à lui une belle robe, rubis profond. Les autres crus du domaine Mellot, Edmond, Sancerre blanc, La Demoiselle, Sancerre rouge, En Grands Champs, Sancerre rouge, traduisent eux-aussi le savoir-faire d’un domaine d’exception.

0