Products of the domain : Domaine de la Massane

The Domaine de la Massane extends over 12 hectares on the foothills of the Mont Ventoux. Laurent Trazic is a winegrower convinced of the importance of nature and the terroir in the production of a great wine. He exploits his vines in organic farming and in the strictest tradition: no herbicides, insecticides or synthetic products and hand harvest. This method of harvesting makes it possible to select the best grapes, those that will transmit the exceptional character and minerality of this particular soil. The wines of Ventoux appellation elaborated at the Massane can be tasted in the cellar, in Bedoin.


 


AOC Ventoux wines: Porte de Provence


The Mont Ventoux, sometimes called the Giant of Provence, is home to vine growing on its foothills since Antiquity. Today, the Ventoux vineyard has gained its reputation thanks to the meticulous work of passionate and committed winegrowers. Classified as a "biosphere reserve" by UNESCO, the terroir of Ventoux benefits from an exceptional biodiversity and a particularly rich soil. The result is the wines classified in AOC flexible and aromatic, heirs of a delicate mix of mountain and Mediterranean. Many winegrowers manage their estate in organic farming, as is the case in the Domaine de la Massane.


The Ventoux appellation


The Ventoux Controlled Appellation of Origin brings together a wide range of wines: red, rosé, blanc. The wines of Ventoux are characterized by their fruity and freshness. The red wines of the AOC Ventoux, the majority in the production of the vineyard, reveal intense aromas of red fruits and spices raised by animal notes. The rosé wines of the Ventoux evolve on more round notes of cherry or raspberry. More confidential, the white wines of the Ventoux appellation seduce tasting with their aromas of flowers and citrus. A great name for the Ventoux vineyards, the Domaine de la Massane vinifies its vines in all the colors of the appellation.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine de la Massane

agriculture biologique


Domaine de la Massane, Mont Ventoux



Le domaine de la Massane s’étend sur 12 hectares, sur les contreforts du Mont Ventoux. Laurent Trazic est un viticulteur convaincu de l’importance de la nature et du terroir dans la production d’un grand vin. Il exploite ainsi ses vignes en et dans la plus stricte tradition : aucun désherbant, insecticide ou produit de synthèse et vendanges à la main. Ce mode de récolte permet de sélectionner les meilleurs raisins, ceux qui transmettront le caractère et la minéralité exceptionnels de ce terroir si particulier. Les vins d’appellation Ventoux élaborés à la Massane peuvent se déguster au caveau, à Bedoin.



Vins AOC Ventoux : porte de Provence



Le Mont Ventoux, que l’on appelle parfois le Géant de Provence, abrite la culture de la vigne sur ses contreforts depuis l’Antiquité. Aujourd’hui le vignoble du Ventoux a gagné ses lettres de noblesses grâce au travail méticuleux de vignerons passionnés et engagés. Classé “réserve de la biosphère” par l’UNESCO, le terroir du Ventoux bénéficie d’une biodiversité exceptionnelle et d’un sol particulièrement riche. Il en ressort des vins classés en AOC souples et aromatiques, héritiers d’un délicat mélange de montagne et de Méditerranée. Beaucoup de viticulteurs conduisent leur domaine en agriculture biologique, comme c’est le cas au domaine de la Massane.



L’appellation Ventoux



L’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée Ventoux regroupe une large palette de vins : rouges, rosés, blancs. Les vins du Ventoux se caractérisent par leur fruité et leur fraîcheur. Les vins rouges de l’AOC Ventoux, majoritaires dans la production du vignoble, révèlent d’intenses arômes de fruits rouges et d’épices relevés par des notes animales. Les vins rosés du Ventoux évoluent sur des notes plus rondes de cerise ou de framboise. Plus confidentiels, les vins blancs de l’appellation Ventoux séduisent à la dégustation avec leurs arômes de fleurs et d’agrumes. Grand nom du vignoble du Ventoux, le domaine de la Massane vinifie ses vignes dans toutes les couleurs de l’appellation.

0