Products of the domain : Château de Barbanau

Sophie and Didier Simonini-Cerciello are the owners of the Clos Val Bruyère and the Château Barbanau: two vineyards of the Southern Mediterranean classified in AOC Cassis and AOC Côtes de Provence. The story begins in 1900, with the acquisition of Clos Val Bruyère by Émile Bodin; The great-grandfather of Sophie Cerciello. The family continues the activity of winegrower, and in 1989 it bought the Château Barbanau to increase its production. At that time, the cellar of Château Barbanau is abandoned and all the harvests of wine are sold in cooperative. The cellars are quickly restored, and the first vintage comes out that same year. Today, the estate of Château Barbanau extends over 20 hectares, in the extreme west of the appellation Côtes de Provence. The Clos du Val Bruyère occupies more than 7 hectares on a plot classified in AOC Cassis.


Organic Côtes de Provence wines


The vineyard of Château Barbanau boasts a rich clay-limestone soil, on a vineyard on the hillsides facing the Mediterranean. The vineyard has been environmentally friendly for more than 20 years: no herbicides, no fungicides to preserve the natural balance of the plots. The winegrowers consider that the expression of the vintages is determined in the roots of the grape varieties, which draw their richness in the deepest of the soil. Château Barbanau has been awarded the Biological Agriculture label since 2008. Perched 360 meters above sea level, the vines of Château Barbanau are home to the typical grape varieties of Provence: Syrah, Cinsault, Mourvèdre and Rolle. The grape varieties are vinified in red, rosé and white, the cuvées L'Instant and Et Cae Terra are the most emblematic of the estate.


White Cassis AOC


Historical plot of the Simonini-Cerciello family, Clos Val Bruyère is located in the heart of the Cassis vineyard. Reserved for a vinification in white wine, Clos Val Bruyère gives birth to two reference wines; The Clos Val Bruyère and the Kalahari. Here, the vine growers have chosen to cultivate the Ugni Blanc, Clairette, Sauvignon and Marsanne: grape varieties that offer the domain all its character.

0

Produits du domaine : Château de Barbanau

Château Barbanau



Sophie et Didier Simonini-Cerciello sont propriétaires du Clos Val Bruyère et du Château Barbanau : deux vignobles du Sud Méditerranéen classés en AOC Cassis et AOC Côtes de Provence. L’histoire commence en 1900, avec l’acquisition du Clos Val Bruyère par Émile Bodin ; l’arrière grand-père de Sophie Cerciello. La famille poursuit l’activité de vigneron, et rachète en 1989 le Château Barbanau pour accroître sa production. À cette époque, la cave du Château Barbanau est à l’abandon et toutes les récoltes de vin sont vendues en coopérative. Les chais sont vite restaurés, et le premier millésime sort cette même année. Aujourd’hui le domaine du Château Barbanau s’étend sur 20 hectares, à l’extrême ouest de l’appellation Côtes de Provence. Le Clos du Val Bruyère occupe plus de 7 hectares sur une parcelle classée en AOC Cassis.



Vins Côtes de Provence bio



La vigne du Château Barbanau bénéficie d’un riche terroir argilo-calcaire, sur un vignoble situé sur les flancs d’une colline qui fait face à la Méditerranée. Le vignoble est conduit dans le respect de l’environnement depuis plus de vingt ans : aucun herbicide, aucun fongicide pour préserver l’équilibre naturel des parcelles. Les viticulteurs considèrent que l’expression des millésimes se détermine dans les racines des cépages, qui puisent leur richesse au plus profond du terroir. Les bouteilles du Château Barbanau affichent le label Agriculture Biologique depuis 2008. Perchées à 360 mètres d’altitude, les vignes du Château Barbanau abritent des cépages typiques de Provence : Syrah, Cinsault, Mourvèdre et Rolle. Les cépages sont vinifiés en rouge, en rosé et en blanc, les cuvées L’Instant et Et Cae Terra sont les plus emblématiques du domaine.



Vin AOC Cassis Blancs



Parcelle historique de la famille Simonini-Cerciello, le Clos Val Bruyère est implanté en plein cœur du vignoble de Cassis. Réservé à une vinification en vin blanc, le Clos Val Bruyère donne naissance à deux crus de référence ; le Clos Val Bruyère et le Kalahari. Ici, les vignerons ont choisi de cultiver l’Ugni Blanc, la Clairette, le Sauvignon et la Marsanne : des cépages qui offrent au domaine toute sa typicité.

0