Products of the domain : Domaine du Grand Mouton

Domaine Louis Métaireau Grand Mouton extends on the town of Saint Fiacre sur Maine, in the heart of the Muscadet appellation. Located between Sèvre and Maine, the estate has a treasure: its old vines, the oldest of which were planted in 1937! These are deeply rooted in an exceptional terroir composed of gneiss, garnet and amphibolite, which transmits to the wine all its minerality and freshness. Aware of the fragility of their old vines, Jean-François and Marie-Luce Métaireau practice manual grape harvests in order to preserve them in time. Domaine Louis Métaireau Grand Mouton has developed a "reasonable harvest": a viticulture respectful of vineyards and the environment.


AOC Muscadet high-end


Muscadet on lees is a specific breeding technique: once harvested, the wines spend the winter in vats, on their lees. When it is bottled in spring, this Muscadet has acquired inimitable character composed of freshness, vivacity and an inimitable pearl. This ancestral practice still presides at the Domaine Grand Mouton, where this tradition is perpetuated and bottled by natural gravity. The Muscadet appellation of origin wine produced on the domaine Louis Métaireau Grand Mouton enjoys a solid reputation throughout the world. Japan, California, New York, Paris ... on all the tables it shares with conviviality. It is suitable for both gourmet meals and simple recipes, or even as an aperitif.


Muscadet Sèvre and Maine


The vintage one of domaine Louis Métaireau Grand Mouton is a vintage Muscadet with good guard potential. He knows how to combine size and complexity and magnificently accompanies fish or lobster. The Carte Noire cuvée displays floral and mineral aromas. This Muscadet will match fish, but also poultry or sausages. Muscadet Sèvre et Maine Petit Mouton is both fruity and greedy. It will marry very well with cheeses.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine du Grand Mouton

Le Domaine Louis Métaireau Grand Mouton s’étend sur la commune de Saint Fiacre sur Maine, au coeur de l'Appellation du Muscadet. Situé entre Sèvre et Maine, le domaine dispose d’un véritable trésor : ses vieux ceps, dont les plus anciens ont été plantés en 1937 ! Ceux-ci sont profondément enracinés dans un terroir d'exception composé de gneiss, de grenat et d'amphibolite, qui transmet au vin toute sa minéralité et sa fraîcheur. Conscients de la fragilité de leurs vieilles vignes, Jean-François et Marie-Luce Métaireau y pratiquent des vendanges manuelles, afin de les préserver dans le temps. Le Domaine Louis Métaireau Grand Mouton a mis au point une “lutte raisonnée” : une viticulture respectueuse des vignes et de l’environnement.


AOC Muscadet haut de gamme


Le Muscadet sur lie est une technique d’élevage spécifique : une fois vendangés, les vins passent l’hiver en cuve, sur leur lie. Lorsqu’il est mis en bouteille au printemps, ce Muscadet a acquis caractère inimitable composé de fraîcheur, de vivacité et d’un perlant inimitable. Cette pratique ancestrale préside encore au Domaine Grand Mouton, où l’on perpétue cette tradition agrémentée d’une mise en bouteille par gravité naturelle. Le vin d’appellation d’origine contrôlée Muscadet élaboré sur le domaine Louis Métaireau Grand Mouton bénéficie d’une solide réputation à travers le monde. Japon, Californie, New York, Paris… sur toutes les tables il se partage avec convivialité. Il convient aussi bien aux repas gastronomiques qu’aux recettes les plus simples, voire en apéritif.


Muscadet Sèvre et Maine


La cuvée One du domaine Louis Métaireau Grand Mouton est un Muscadet millésimé au bon potentiel de garde. Il sait conjuguer ampleur et complexité et accompagne magnifiquement le poisson ou le homard. La cuvée Carte Noire affiche quant à elle des arômes floraux et minéraux. Ce Muscadet s’accordera avec les poissons, mais aussi la volaille ou la charcuterie. Le Muscadet Sèvre et Maine Petit Mouton est à la fois fruité et gourmand. Il se mariera très bien avec les fromages.

0