Products of the domain : Arnould Michel et Fils.

At the end of the 1800s, the grandfathers Lefevre exploited vines in Verzenay, on the terroir of Grand Cru.


The wine-growing origins of the Maison Michel Arnould were born at that time.


In 1929 with the international crisis, the price of the grapes collapsed, which generated a very strong economic crisis in the region and which led Henri Lefevre to reorient towards the design of his own champagne.


Nearly 90 years later, his son Patrick and his son-in-law Thierry continue this tradition to develop this fabulous champagne so specific to this winery.


The northern geographical situation of the Verzenay terroir confronted it with rigorous and complicated climatic conditions. Implanted in hillsides more than 80% of this terroir of Verzenay is planted in Pinot noir and the rest in Chardonnay, which brings to these Grand Crus finesse and balance.


The Maison Michel Arnould has magnificent terroir on Verzenay, which allows it to develop a Champagne structure, fine, with a lot of character and elegance, a Champagne in the image of this rich and powerful soil of Verzenay.


It is one of the nuggets of the very beautiful terroir of Verzenay.

0

Produits du domaine : Arnould Michel et Fils.

A la fin des années 1800 les aïeuls Lefevre exploitaient des vignes à Verzenay, sur le terroir des Grand Cru.


Les origines viticoles de la Maison Michel Arnould sont nées à ce moment-là.


En 1929 avec la crise internationale, le cours du raisin s’effondre, ce qui génère une très forte crise économique dans la région et qui amène Henri Lefevre à se réorienter vers la conception de son propre champagne.


Près de 90 après, son fils Patrick et son gendre Thierry continuent cette tradition pour élaborer ce fabuleux champagne si spécifique à ce domaine viticole.


La situation géographique septentrionale du terroir de Verzenay le confronte à des conditions climatiques rigoureuses et compliquées. Implanté en coteaux plus de 80% de ce terroir de Verzenay est planté en Pinot noir et le reste en Chardonnay, ce qui apporte à ces Grand Crus finesse et équilibre.


La Maison Michel Arnould possède de magnifique terroir sur Verzenay, ce qui lui permet d’élaborer un Champagne structuré, fin, avec beaucoup de caractère et d’élégance, un Champagne à l’image de ce terroir riche et puissant de Verzenay.


C’est l’une des pépites du très beau terroir de Verzenay.

0