Products of the domain : Domaine de la Prose

The Domaine de la Prose takes place on a hill in the town of Pignan, near Montpellier. It covers 28 hectares, of which 17 are classified in the AOC Saint-Georges-d'Orques. The AOC Saint-Georges-d'Orques wine is a reference in the Languedoc wines, since it is one of the historic founding territories of the wines of the Mediterranean. The vineyards of the domaine de la Prose are set in a typical mediterranean setting of garrigue and oak. Facing the sea, the grape varieties grow on a clayey-limestone soil particularly stony which promotes the expression of the minerality. Founded in 1990 by Alexandre and Patricia de Mortillet, the Domaine de la Prose is now run by their son, Bertrand. He chose to cultivate his land in organic and biodynamic agriculture.


Wines from Languedoc Bio


Bertrand de Mortillet very early became interested in the foundations of biodynamic agriculture. The winemaker quickly realized that his terroir benefited from an exceptional situation, and made the choice to convert Domaine de la Prose into organic farming. The AOC Saint-Georges-d'Orques wines from the Prose domain are therefore produced without pesticides and synthetic chemicals. The work of the vine respects a balance between the soil and the grapes which allows the grape varieties to reveal wild aromas and spiciness characteristic.


Saint-Georges d'Orques red and white wines from Domaine de la Prose


They are called Prose, Cadières, Embruns and Grande Cuvée: AOC Saint-Georges of Prose are the fruit of the sincere commitment of the winemaker to respect his soil. In white, it is the Viognier, Grenache Blanc, Vermentino and Roussane varieties that express themselves. The vintages display a great freshness and develop lemony aromas or white fruits. The rosé cuvée of the Domaine de la Prose is made from Cinsault or Grenache Noir. The red Saint-Georges are vinified from the typical grape varieties of Languedoc: Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Cinsault. They present an intense garnet color and combine suppleness and tannins. The Grande Cuvée Saint-Georges d'Orques red carafe, to bring out its aromas of blueberry and spices.

0

Produits du domaine : Domaine de la Prose

Domaine de la Prose


Le Domaine de la Prose prend place sur une colline de la commune de Pignan, près de Montpellier. Il s’étend sur 28 hectares, dont 17 sont classés dans l’AOC Saint-Georges-d’Orques. Le vin AOC Saint-Georges-d’Orques constitue une référence dans les vins du Languedoc, puisqu’il est l’un des terroirs historiques fondateurs des vins de la Méditerranée. Les vignes du domaine de la Prose sont implantées dans un décor méditerranéen typique de garrigue et de chêne vert. Face à la mer, les cépages poussent sur un sol argilo-calcaire particulièrement caillouteux qui favorise l’expression de la minéralité. Fondé en 1990 par Alexandre et Patricia de Mortillet, le Domaine de la Prose est aujourd’hui dirigé par leur fils, Bertrand. Celui-ci a choisi de cultiver ses terres en agriculture bio et biodynamique.



Vins du Languedoc Bio



Bertrand de Mortillet s’est très tôt intéressé aux fondements de l’agriculture biodynamique. Le viticulteur a vite compris que son terroir bénéficiait d’une situation exceptionnelle, et a fait le choix de convertir de Domaine de la Prose en agriculture biologique. Les vins AOC Saint-Georges-d’Orques du domaine de la Prose sont donc élaborés sans pesticides et sans produits chimiques de synthèse. Le travail de la vigne respecte un équilibre entre la terre et les raisins ce qui permet aux cépages de révéler des arômes sauvages et épicés caractéristiques.



Vins Saint-Georges d’Orques rouges et blancs du Domaine de la Prose



Ils s’appellent Prose, Cadières, Embruns et Grande Cuvée : les AOC Saint-Georges-d’Orques du domaine de la Prose sont le fruit de l’engagement sincère du vigneron pour le respect de son terroir. En blanc, ce sont les cépages Viognier, Grenache Blanc, Vermentino et Roussane qui s’expriment. Les millésimes affichent une grande fraîcheur et développent des arômes citronnés ou de fruits blancs. La cuvée rosée du domaine de la Prose est élaborée à partir de Cinsault ou de Grenache Noir. Les Saint-Georges rouges sont vinifiés à partir des cépages typiques du Languedoc : Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Cinsault. Ils présentent une robe grenat intense et conjuguent souplesse et tanins. La Grande Cuvée Saint-Georges d’Orques rouge se carafe, pour faire ressortir ses arômes de myrtille et d’épices.

0